Digital Art Zone

 
   
4 of 7
4
Pimp My Prop Now in Store [Commercial}
Posted: 23 December 2012 06:25 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 46 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  611
Joined  2012-02-07

*glances at post timing*

Huh.  I guess great minds think alike and all that…

 Signature 

Black is Beautiful II - a repository of links and rendering tips for darker skinned characters

Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 December 2012 06:28 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 47 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  3430
Joined  2009-08-05

LOL agreed:)

 Signature 

My Daz Store
My Rendo Store

Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 December 2012 06:49 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 48 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  104
Joined  2007-12-12

Wow these look wonderful…I am guessing these will only be available for DS4.5 and not work with DS3? downer

 

 Signature 

Specs: Win7 x64 • Gigabyte GTX 570 • Gigabyte P45T-ES3G • Intel Core2 Quad 3.0ghz • 16gb Ram
Click For My Rendo Gallery Old Post Count 910

Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 December 2012 06:51 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 49 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  531
Joined  2006-09-16

The LIE tiles overlays automatically with the diffuse map.One would need to be computer programmer to prevent this - which I’m not.

That being the case, you can always use the Hybrid Grunge Bundle shader overlays to grunge things up. It works, but it does tile with the textures so looks better at some times than at others. I’m including quick tiling presents all the way from 1 to 20. You’ll need to use these pretty much every time you use this product because it will tile differently on different models. The lower the tiling, the better the grunge shaders will overlay.

If Shader Mixer showed a proper tiled preveiw instead of a white one, it could be done there. But the “white til render” thing is a deal breaker and would quickly suck all the fun out of experimenting with multiple tiled presets.

Most of these will already be either worn or grungy, because I see that as the premium product.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 December 2012 06:53 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 50 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  531
Joined  2006-09-16
cipher_X - 23 December 2012 06:49 PM

Wow these look wonderful…I am guessing these will only be available for DS4.5 and not work with DS3? downer

Correct. DS 4.5 won’t save .dsa files.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 December 2012 07:25 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 51 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  104
Joined  2007-12-12

Thanks Marieah

That’s a bummer, as there are not enough plugins that I use regularly which have been updated for DS4.5. I’ll just have to wishlist when you release them. They are great! grin

 Signature 

Specs: Win7 x64 • Gigabyte GTX 570 • Gigabyte P45T-ES3G • Intel Core2 Quad 3.0ghz • 16gb Ram
Click For My Rendo Gallery Old Post Count 910

Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 December 2012 10:53 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 52 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  531
Joined  2006-09-16
cipher_X - 23 December 2012 07:25 PM

Thanks Marieah

That’s a bummer, as there are not enough plugins that I use regularly which have been updated for DS4.5. I’ll just have to wishlist when you release them. They are great! grin

You could always run both versions. Many people do so successfully, even if it’s not recommended. Then you could use DS3 when you needed a plugin and DS4 when you wanted shaders…

Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 December 2012 11:26 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 53 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  716
Joined  2008-10-19

OH Crap!! I just found this thread .... Marieah you are doing it again ,createing something I’m gonna have to buy ........ugh!! a pox on you ,you overly creative goddess!!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 December 2012 12:20 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 54 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  8780
Joined  2007-11-06
Marieah - 23 December 2012 06:53 PM
cipher_X - 23 December 2012 06:49 PM

Wow these look wonderful…I am guessing these will only be available for DS4.5 and not work with DS3? downer

Correct. DS 4.5 won’t save .dsa files.

DS4.5 can save .dsa files—they’re under Save As>Deprecated

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ
Tutorial: Adding Surfaces in DS
Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 December 2012 02:19 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 55 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  531
Joined  2006-09-16
fixmypcmike - 24 December 2012 12:20 AM
Marieah - 23 December 2012 06:53 PM
cipher_X - 23 December 2012 06:49 PM

Wow these look wonderful…I am guessing these will only be available for DS4.5 and not work with DS3? downer

Correct. DS 4.5 won’t save .dsa files.

DS4.5 can save .dsa files—they’re under Save As>Deprecated

Wow. I never knew that. Thanks. I’d be saving everything as .dsa had I realized.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 December 2012 04:58 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 56 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  11246
Joined  2007-11-06

...neither did I.  That is a big help.

 Signature 

...it’s five minutes to midnight…

I’d rather have a blue sky above me than a blue screen in front of me.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 December 2012 02:30 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 57 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  531
Joined  2006-09-16

The product is now uploaded. There are 115 shader presets.

I’ve renamed it. “Pimp My Prop” lol

Here’s a few images…

Image Attachments
Main.jpgPopup2.jpgPopup5.jpgPopup3.jpgPopup7.jpg
Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 December 2012 03:47 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 58 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  627
Joined  2007-12-04

looks amazing! smile  Can I ask a silly question?  Where is it uploaded to? Daz testing?

 Signature 

Follow me on facebook, check out my website or find my freebies here.
Don’t forget to have a look at The Wizard’s Library, my multi-figure Daz scene.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 December 2012 03:59 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 59 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  531
Joined  2006-09-16

It’s uploaded to an area PAs can access where Daz can take a look and decide whether they want it in the store or not. If they want it, it then gets passed on to QA or testiing.

I’m very happy you like it. I just hope Daz does too…

Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 December 2012 04:10 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 60 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  310
Joined  2009-04-30

I like the idea at all very much. But some little thigs disturbed me ...

Like in the Fabricator the new texture will be placed on the whole shape of the model as tiled texture, but it doesn’t follow the texture templates mapps like they are created with the UV mapping tools.

What I mean can you see on some pictures of the roof from Storm Castle. The textures doesn’t look seamless at the edges.

Image Attachments
storm4.jpg
 Signature 

www.toon-fashion.de

Profile
 
 
   
4 of 7
4