Digital Art Zone

 
     
“Currently used morphs” Only on actor and not per body part
Posted: 04 June 2012 12:52 AM   [ Ignore ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  3418
Joined  2009-08-05

In the parameters tab is there a way that Daz could show all the currently used morphs on a selected body part instead of populating all under actor? For example I select the foot, and know I have morphs on it, but nothing shows up under currently used. But all is under actor. It would be nice to show morphs being used per bodypart as well.

 Signature 

My Daz Store
My Rendo Store

Profile
 
 
Posted: 04 June 2012 05:49 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  14318
Joined  2003-10-09

With Genesis the mesh belongs to the root node, which is why the controls are there. You could use the search box to filter out the non-foot morphs, or you could use the Shaping tab and region navigator. A good feature request might be to put a “Currently used” checkbox next to the filter box, so you could select the foot group and check the option to get what you want. In fact I just made such a request.

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 04 June 2012 06:03 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  3418
Joined  2009-08-05

Cool. Also it would be nice if Studio could auto arrange used morphs above those with zero values in each bodypart. That would at least help a bit.

 Signature 

My Daz Store
My Rendo Store

Profile
 
 
Posted: 04 June 2012 07:12 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  14318
Joined  2003-10-09

You can make a feature request by making a bug report and setting Severity to Feature. Sorry, I should have put that in my first reply.

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile