Digital Art Zone

 
     
mcjElevate for DS4.5 ( converts displacement maps to morphs/make terrains )
Posted: 16 December 2012 03:43 PM   [ Ignore ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2299
Joined  2006-01-19

https://sites.google.com/site/mcasualsdazscripts/mcjelevate-reva

watch the video to get the low down smile

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6dP8faP3KMo

the grassy terrain below was a simple flat 100x100 plane
i simply loaded a bump map
and a few seconds later i had a morph that lets me raise mountains

also seen below, a bump map applied to a specific material of a dress creates “real” wrinkles in the fabric

Image Attachments
elevatepromo.jpgtestinonsk.jpgwrinkledskirt.jpg
Profile
 
 
Posted: 16 December 2012 04:31 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4524
Joined  2007-09-13

I’ve used mcjElevate to great effect in DS3, for making water planes…it’s amazing what this script, a ripple brush and GIMP can do…

Off to download the update.

 Signature 

1432 old posts

My ShareCG gallery.

Just because something costs a lot, doesn’t mean it’s the best…

It just means it’s expensive.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2014 09:41 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  323
Joined  2004-11-27

Hi Casual,

I have downloaded your script and the update of the same.  But it seems it’s not working in DS4.6.3.52 since it’s not showing up under scripts.  I assume it only works for DS4.5 as I can’t see an update?

Laura

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2014 09:58 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2299
Joined  2006-01-19
launok - 11 October 2014 09:41 AM

Hi Casual,

I have downloaded your script and the update of the same.  But it seems it’s not working in DS4.6.3.52 since it’s not showing up under scripts.  I assume it only works for DS4.5 as I can’t see an update?

Laura

it should work with ds 4.5 4.6 and up

the place it shows up depends where you unzipped it

when i unzip the zip file in
c:\Program Files (x86)\DAZ\Studio\content\scripts\mcasual

then i see it in my library in
Daz Studio Formats /  studio / scripts / mcasual


when i unzip it in
C:\Users\MYUSERNAME\Documents\DAZ 3D\Studio\My Library\Scripts\mcasual

then i see it in
Daz Studio Formats / My Library \ Scripts \ mcasual

======

the zip file also contains images and the manual in HTML format
it was not a very good idea on my part
but it’s one reason why you should unzip this in a scripts/mcasual folder
instead of in your /scripts/ folder

======

in those days, the way i packaged scripts was not ideal
newer scripts, you just unzip it in a Daz Studio content folder
and the zip file creates all the sub-folders and places everything where it should

Image Attachments
therethere.jpg
Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 October 2014 10:04 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  323
Joined  2004-11-27
Casual - 11 October 2014 09:58 AM
launok - 11 October 2014 09:41 AM

Hi Casual,

I have downloaded your script and the update of the same.  But it seems it’s not working in DS4.6.3.52 since it’s not showing up under scripts.  I assume it only works for DS4.5 as I can’t see an update?

Laura

it should work with ds 4.5 4.6 and up

the place it shows up depends where you unzipped it

when i unzip the zip file in
c:\Program Files (x86)\DAZ\Studio\content\scripts\mcasual

then i see it in my library in
Daz Studio Formats /  studio / scripts / mcasual


when i unzip it in
C:\Users\MYUSERNAME\Documents\DAZ 3D\Studio\My Library\Scripts\mcasual

then i see it in
Daz Studio Formats / My Library \ Scripts \ mcasual

======

the zip file also contains images and the manual in HTML format
it was not a very good idea on my part
but it’s one reason why you should unzip this in a scripts/mcasual folder
instead of in your /scripts/ folder

======

in those days, the way i packaged scripts was not ideal
newer scripts, you just unzip it in a Daz Studio content folder
and the zip file creates all the sub-folders and places everything where it should

Thank you Casual, I will try to re-install.  Thanks again for all your scripts!

Profile