Digital Art Zone

 
   
1 of 2
1
Problems with ART Dungeon
Posted: 15 December 2012 09:50 AM   [ Ignore ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  48
Joined  2006-08-12

I purchased the Dungeon Bundle. The two other items loaded fine, but the Dungeon itself refuses to unpack. I have deleted and re-loaded twice. It is a large file, so it takes a long time to download. But it finally does download. The problem is when I go to install it.  It seems to stop most often at the “Moonlight”  which I would estimate to be about 12 percent along the progress line.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 December 2012 10:17 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16773
Joined  2003-10-09

The Vendor has a thread here, and pulls in to it regularly when on line, so you may be better saking there http://www.daz3d.com/forums/viewthread/13312/

 Signature 

Chohole’s Space        NeilV’s Freebies and stuff        Winter Bryce Rendering Challenge        November Freebie Challenge
My DAZ 3D Gallery    11915

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 December 2012 02:11 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  390
Joined  2005-11-10

Hi sorry to hear you are having problems installing I have just done a test on the copy of the instiller I have and it runs correctly

it does slow down on a few files but not any of the one ones with the name you mention.

the size of my installer is 284MB

and I am sorry to say all I can suggest if it still does not work it to download it again I know it’s a big file but that’s the best suggestion I have at the moment

 Signature 

Community Volunteer:
My DAZ Store 

NeilV Poser Stuff & Chohole’s Space

Old Post Count = 6362

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 December 2012 04:33 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  15264
Joined  2003-10-09

Make sure you clear your browser’s cache before trying a fresh download.

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 December 2012 05:53 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  48
Joined  2006-08-12

I cleared the cache… and I still get the same problems. At several points along the installation I get a pop-up directing me to Abort, Retry or Ignore. RETRY does nothing. So I am left with IGNORE. When finished another pop-up says that installation was not completed properly.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 December 2012 06:59 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  2564
Joined  2007-12-07

Absolutely no help to you I know, but I only had issues getting the download to complete (I think I had 7 tries in all) but once I got the file it installed without problem.  Faulty/corrupt downloads tend to evidence themselves (to me at least) by not not getting beyond the point of WIndows 7 asking me if I want to run the program.  Once I get that I am usually pretty certain the file is all present and correct.

 Signature 

Some writings by a friend:
http://www.lizardsofthehost.co.uk/11.html
http://www.lizardsofthehost.co.uk/13.html
http://www.lizardsofthehost.co.uk/7.html

Profile
 
 
Posted: 16 December 2012 05:03 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16773
Joined  2003-10-09

Having struggled to download on my less than optimal broadband (only 3 hours to download)  I installed it with no problems.

I chose custom installation and chose my own path, because I use Poser and keep my content on an external drive.

Which program are you trying to install to, DS or Poser.

 Signature 

Chohole’s Space        NeilV’s Freebies and stuff        Winter Bryce Rendering Challenge        November Freebie Challenge
My DAZ 3D Gallery    11915

Profile
 
 
Posted: 16 December 2012 03:04 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  48
Joined  2006-08-12

I am using DS 3.1.2.32 on a Windows 7 laptop

Profile
 
 
Posted: 16 December 2012 04:15 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7904
Joined  2006-03-19

Where are you downloading the content to? What’s the file path?

 Signature 

ARTCollaborations Store on DAZ3D    ARTCollaborations on Facebook

*****Ravenwood Cemetery*****  

 

Profile
 
 
Posted: 16 December 2012 04:16 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 9 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  15264
Joined  2003-10-09

Where exactly are you pointing the installer? Have you tried creating a new, empty, folder and installing to that - just to see if the installer completes.

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 16 December 2012 04:20 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 10 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  48
Joined  2006-08-12

I have been posting to an external hard drive. But, after a few tries, I switched to the main Harddrive (C:)... same results.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 16 December 2012 04:29 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 11 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7904
Joined  2006-03-19

Are you install to My Documents or some other location outside the Programs folder? Do you happen to have antivirus scanning the installer? It could be stopping it. There are one files in two of the packs with the same map it may be stopping you from overwriting it. What is the file size of the install so we can see if its a complete installer

 Signature 

ARTCollaborations Store on DAZ3D    ARTCollaborations on Facebook

*****Ravenwood Cemetery*****  

 

Profile
 
 
Posted: 16 December 2012 05:27 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 12 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  48
Joined  2006-08-12

Hard to answer how big the file is… it generally get up to 284, but I have to hit IGNORE several time befoire then… and it never installs correctly. I

Profile
 
 
Posted: 16 December 2012 05:29 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 13 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  48
Joined  2006-08-12

I am installing to the G: drive… an external harddrive.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 16 December 2012 05:33 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 14 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16773
Joined  2003-10-09

If you have tried downloading it several times, have you made sure that you completely cleared your browser cache before you attempted a new download.  Any corrupted files will stay in the cache and will affect any futrue downloads, as the browser will take the cached files as being the true ones.

So close your browser, delete any download attempts that have not worked, then clear your cache.

Mybe even reboot you computer after that, to make sure that everything has been removed before you attempt another download.

 Signature 

Chohole’s Space        NeilV’s Freebies and stuff        Winter Bryce Rendering Challenge        November Freebie Challenge
My DAZ 3D Gallery    11915

Profile
 
 
Posted: 16 December 2012 05:49 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 15 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  48
Joined  2006-08-12

Did that. Cleared my cache after a few attempts.

Profile
 
 
   
1 of 2
1