Digital Art Zone

 
   
3 of 6
3
ARTCollab’s The Dungeon, The Dungeon Props, and Gallows - On Sale Now :)
Posted: 14 December 2012 02:29 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 31 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  3338
Joined  2012-02-06

Looks like an outstanding bundle! I’ll be saving pennies diligently, and in the meantime I will try not to drool all over the thread. As much as I admire the dungeon, I’d hate to be thrown in there for excessive salivation. tongue rolleye zipper
Not to mention the gallows. It’s not a capital offense, is it…?

 Signature 

Community Volunteer
Monthly New User Contests!

My tutorials and FAQs | My Gallery | My Render Thread
Visit my world… Tornalia.com | http://scottlivingston.deviantart.com

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 December 2012 03:01 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 32 ]
Active Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  503
Joined  2003-10-09
DAZ_ann0314 - 14 December 2012 09:46 AM
Totte - 14 December 2012 09:44 AM

Looking great!
I think Ghost of Macbeth feels sorry for his hung Orc wink

III think GOM was in on the original Orc infraction! Thats my theory! hehe And DARN you know I wish I realized GOM HAD an Orc. My one promo for the Dungeon was kinda a loose throwback to the last LOTR but I happened to see the goblin and didnt realize there were Orcs around *sigh* Hmm maybe I’ll have to pick that up and do another hehe Now to find that pack smile....

I wasn’t in on anything, and neither was my poor little orc ... It was the other guy, really. Just because he is green didn’t mean he did it. Honest.  ... And yes, there are orcs and goblins abound in my store wink

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 December 2012 04:40 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 33 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1270
Joined  2004-02-13
Orestes Graphics - 14 December 2012 01:46 PM

Ok, this has done me in, I tried to resist. lol

Downloading the bundle now. tongue laugh

LOL Well you got me with the Bones (lots of bones) so glad I could return the favor LOL smile Hope you enjoy it as much as I did Them Bones smile

 Signature 

Aundrea M Anderson (ann0314) (ARTCollaborations) (ARTCollab)
DAZ3D Community Volunteer Program Manager
DAZ3D PA/Customer Relations Liaison
Co-Owner of ARTCollaborations

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 December 2012 04:40 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 34 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1270
Joined  2004-02-13
Scott-Livingston - 14 December 2012 02:29 PM

Looks like an outstanding bundle! I’ll be saving pennies diligently, and in the meantime I will try not to drool all over the thread. As much as I admire the dungeon, I’d hate to be thrown in there for excessive salivation. tongue rolleye zipper
Not to mention the gallows. It’s not a capital offense, is it…?

Hmm Ill have to think on whether that is a prosecutable offense *thinks*

 Signature 

Aundrea M Anderson (ann0314) (ARTCollaborations) (ARTCollab)
DAZ3D Community Volunteer Program Manager
DAZ3D PA/Customer Relations Liaison
Co-Owner of ARTCollaborations

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 December 2012 04:42 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 35 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1270
Joined  2004-02-13
GhostofMacbeth - 14 December 2012 03:01 PM
DAZ_ann0314 - 14 December 2012 09:46 AM
Totte - 14 December 2012 09:44 AM

Looking great!
I think Ghost of Macbeth feels sorry for his hung Orc wink

III think GOM was in on the original Orc infraction! Thats my theory! hehe And DARN you know I wish I realized GOM HAD an Orc. My one promo for the Dungeon was kinda a loose throwback to the last LOTR but I happened to see the goblin and didnt realize there were Orcs around *sigh* Hmm maybe I’ll have to pick that up and do another hehe Now to find that pack smile....

I wasn’t in on anything, and neither was my poor little orc ... It was the other guy, really. Just because he is green didn’t mean he did it. Honest.  ... And yes, there are orcs and goblins abound in my store wink


SUUUUUURE GOM I believe you raspberry

And yeah I hadn’t realized you had goblins and monsters and such. Not sure why I hadn’t but now I know smile I’m definitely gonna grab some next couple days cuz I had other ideas hehe smile

 Signature 

Aundrea M Anderson (ann0314) (ARTCollaborations) (ARTCollab)
DAZ3D Community Volunteer Program Manager
DAZ3D PA/Customer Relations Liaison
Co-Owner of ARTCollaborations

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 December 2012 05:50 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 36 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2223
Joined  2003-12-06
Totte - 14 December 2012 09:03 AM
GhostofMacbeth - 14 December 2012 09:01 AM

Poor little orc ...

Listing his crimes would break the forum TOS, multiple times, over and over wink

<reads list>

“...And one moving violation…?”

<faints melodramatically>

<but not before buying the bundle>

 Signature 

Gone to Vegas to play poker. Back when I run out of clothes.—Your Muse.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 December 2012 12:11 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 37 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1270
Joined  2004-02-13
SpottedKitty - 14 December 2012 05:50 PM
Totte - 14 December 2012 09:03 AM
GhostofMacbeth - 14 December 2012 09:01 AM

Poor little orc ...

Listing his crimes would break the forum TOS, multiple times, over and over wink

<reads list>

“...And one moving violation…?”

<faints melodramatically>

<but not before buying the bundle>

LOOOOL smile I’m surprised you managed to read through those infractions. That orc was preeeetty misbehaved ROFL

 Signature 

Aundrea M Anderson (ann0314) (ARTCollaborations) (ARTCollab)
DAZ3D Community Volunteer Program Manager
DAZ3D PA/Customer Relations Liaison
Co-Owner of ARTCollaborations

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 December 2012 04:47 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 38 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  46
Joined  2006-08-12

I purchased the Dungeon Bundle. And while the two companion items loaded fine, I cannot load the Dungeon.  I am using DAZ 3.1.2.32 on a Windows based laptop. I have been using DAZ for about six years. And used it to publish 3 graphic novels, thiord one recently finished, but not yet published.  I have never encountered this particular problem. I tried deleting and re-downloading three times, but the results were no different. The file gets “stuck” as it is unpacking Moonlight and Torches.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 December 2012 04:51 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 39 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  5278
Joined  2005-08-29

Tom: My best guess memory. The Dungeon is huge as it uses heavy textures. Check your memory while loading. And is the DS 3 you are using 32 or 64 bit?

 Signature 

=============================================
My DAZ Gallery  | The adventures of Lomund
Free RPG adventures for DnD, O:FR and more: http://4eyes.code66.se
Community Volunteer

Proud member of the Bald Wizards Club
I always look on the bright side of life, ‘cause I never expected the Spanish inquisition!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 December 2012 05:16 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 40 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  46
Joined  2006-08-12

32 bit

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 December 2012 05:22 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 41 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  5278
Joined  2005-08-29

That’s probably the problem then. The dungeon is really huge (large high detail textures.
But Ann or Frank are better of answering, all I know is that I’m glad I have 64 bit DS and 32GB RAM wink

 Signature 

=============================================
My DAZ Gallery  | The adventures of Lomund
Free RPG adventures for DnD, O:FR and more: http://4eyes.code66.se
Community Volunteer

Proud member of the Bald Wizards Club
I always look on the bright side of life, ‘cause I never expected the Spanish inquisition!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 December 2012 05:33 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 42 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  46
Joined  2006-08-12

Correction: I do have 64 bit… but only 3 Megs of RAM

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 December 2012 05:35 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 43 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  46
Joined  2006-08-12

Correction again… 64 bit and 3 Gigs of RAM

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 December 2012 05:35 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 44 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  5278
Joined  2005-08-29
TomViola - 15 December 2012 05:33 PM

Correction: I do have 64 bit… but only 3 Megs of RAM

3Gigs of RAM, that’s on the thin side. You could probably start the TaskManager and see how much RAM DS eats (and maybe there is something in the log too.

 

 Signature 

=============================================
My DAZ Gallery  | The adventures of Lomund
Free RPG adventures for DnD, O:FR and more: http://4eyes.code66.se
Community Volunteer

Proud member of the Bald Wizards Club
I always look on the bright side of life, ‘cause I never expected the Spanish inquisition!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 December 2012 07:52 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 45 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  3338
Joined  2012-02-06
Totte - 15 December 2012 05:35 PM
TomViola - 15 December 2012 05:33 PM

Correction: I do have 64 bit… but only 3 Megs of RAM

3Gigs of RAM, that’s on the thin side. You could probably start the TaskManager and see how much RAM DS eats (and maybe there is something in the log too.

 

I’ve got 3GB RAM too (on a 64-bit machine). I’m rendering* at the moment and Task Manager says DS is using a little under a gig of RAM (not to mention 90+% of my CPU). The only thing I’ve been scared away from buying due to system specs is Reality 2.

*Not the dungeon yet sadly, but it is an ARTCollaborations set. wink

 Signature 

Community Volunteer
Monthly New User Contests!

My tutorials and FAQs | My Gallery | My Render Thread
Visit my world… Tornalia.com | http://scottlivingston.deviantart.com

Profile
 
 
   
3 of 6
3