Digital Art Zone

 
     
rendering multiple images? 
Posted: 03 June 2012 04:36 PM   [ Ignore ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  228
Joined  2010-12-03

I know people render multiple images and then put them together. But is there a way to make sure the angles and all will be correct so one thing doesn’t end up out of place?

 Signature 

For future reference, I use PoserPro2014

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 June 2012 05:33 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  250
Joined  2005-10-16

In Poser you save the camera angle so you can reapply it later in a new scene.

I am sure there is a way to do the same in Studio.

 Signature 

Gone.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 June 2012 08:20 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  3
Joined  2003-10-09

also lock the camera in place so you can’t accidently move it

 Signature 

It’s not my fault raspberry.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 June 2012 08:28 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1426
Joined  2006-07-04

I usually create and save the Camera and lights as their own files (Save Camera Preset and Save Light Preset, respectively) then merge them in to the scene(s) when everything else is set up and render through that camera only (I usually name it ShotCam to remind me that it’s the camera I want to use)

Fair warning, I’m using DS Pro 4.0.3.47, so things may be slightly different if you’re using DS 4.5 with the DUF format, though I imagine that there should still be options to save just the cameras and lights.

 Signature 

DAZ Gallery * * *DA Gallery

Profile