Digital Art Zone

 
   
8 of 10
8
keyMate - Commercial - Released
Posted: 18 December 2012 01:39 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 106 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  114
Joined  2008-04-10

See graphMate in action - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=exjHJXAB8nA

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 December 2012 02:42 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 107 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1881
Joined  2012-03-24

booooooooooooooooooooow

wao,,,actually there is graph mate already?!

why you did not release at same time ^^;

but anyway,, thank you to offer good tool for ds user,,

I am foolish customer,,, ohh

now I check video,, yes,, that is waht I suppse,, about keymate,, but it is graphmate ^^;
ok,, I get it too.

but hope,,, please!!
make simple tutorial for genesis exercize with some node,, by keymate and graphmate ^^;
and some aniblocks for genesis which perfeclty much genesis rig,,,.
and power up animate3 graph editor,,, pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeease.

 

 

 

 

 

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 December 2012 03:28 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 108 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  752
Joined  2012-07-21

Omg, this is fantastic !
Keymate and Graphmate are the killercombo that i needed in DS to do animation. Thank you, Go_Figure !

 Signature 

my freebies at ShareCG
me at DeviantArt

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 December 2012 04:15 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 109 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  188
Joined  2012-07-26

Can graphMate’s TCB tweaks be imported to AniMate2 correctly or are those changes lost? I know AniMate2 uses it’s own system but I don’t know if it’s possible to convert on import.

Also do you think it’s likely that keyMate will eventually be updated with an auto expand feature?  Currently I find it way too slow to navigate when working with figures.

I’m a little annoyed that they were released so close together without informing us.  Although they both add great functionality at a reasonable price so thanks for that.

 Signature 

Swawa3D.com | email | twitter | YouTube animations
Galleries:  deviantART | facebook | Google+ | DAZ Gallery

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 December 2012 08:30 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 110 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  293
Joined  2005-08-25

ow what a surprise tongue rolleye
graphical key editor in studio.

now a full working control rig (Inverse, forward, circular) kinematics +full constraint setup in studio .
and we can start talking to have fun with creating animates.

pm: i really hate the feet slide and problems with hip rotation included not working pin features.
rolleyes

 Signature 

DAZSTUDIO FUTURE REQUESTS - CLICK ME TO JOIN
Feel free to join, sign and vote for dazstudio future improvements.
(620 users and still counting up to 1000) would like to see improvements, and you?

What features would you like to see appear in dazstudio 5?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 December 2012 08:54 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 111 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  293
Joined  2005-08-25

the serial for graphmate is it the same from keymate or?
i just got 1 serial for keymate, but none for graphmate.
and both ordered.

 Signature 

DAZSTUDIO FUTURE REQUESTS - CLICK ME TO JOIN
Feel free to join, sign and vote for dazstudio future improvements.
(620 users and still counting up to 1000) would like to see improvements, and you?

What features would you like to see appear in dazstudio 5?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 December 2012 08:57 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 112 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  114
Joined  2008-04-10

Different serial numbers.  I know it is a let down.  I am confident it will be resolved soon.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 December 2012 09:12 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 113 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  293
Joined  2005-08-25
Go_Figure - 18 December 2012 08:57 AM

Different serial numbers.  I know it is a let down.  I am confident it will be resolved soon.

ok, no problem…
created supportticket

and if you are working at daz…
please do not forget the IK problems grin

 Signature 

DAZSTUDIO FUTURE REQUESTS - CLICK ME TO JOIN
Feel free to join, sign and vote for dazstudio future improvements.
(620 users and still counting up to 1000) would like to see improvements, and you?

What features would you like to see appear in dazstudio 5?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 December 2012 10:25 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 114 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  211
Joined  2003-11-27

It’s ridiculous the DS itself still nas no improved animation instruments.

 Signature 

Asus P9X79 WS, i7-3930K@4250mHz, Zotac gtx 580 amp2! 3gb + Zotac gtx 580 3gb + PoV gtx 580 3gb, 32 gb 4-ch Geil, 1350 wt Thermaltake, system/soft 240 gb sata III ssd, temp/swap 128 gb sata III ssd, 2 tb sata III hdd, AeroCool Strike-X ST.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 December 2012 10:40 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 115 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1881
Joined  2012-03-24

DAZ need GO Figure vampire

Daz must say thanks much Go Figure.
because if he did not offer these tool,, DS is so weak tool for DAZ proud genesis figure vampire
and DAZ need to say thanks much!!  User who have waited long time
and keep buying daz products!!  with complaining ^^;  Like ME!!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 December 2012 10:45 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 116 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  114
Joined  2008-04-10

well thank you for you kind words.  Of course, I do have to give a shout out to the DS SDK.  Its very powerful.  Many programs won’t allow for adding UI stuff.  Studio is very good in this regard.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 December 2012 11:55 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 117 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  114
Joined  2008-04-10

Serial number issue is resolved.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 December 2012 03:42 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 118 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  160
Joined  2006-10-28

Well, maybe I don’t get it, but I still have trouble with character turns, in dancing that is, and I’m referring to a full 360-degree turn. If a do an animation like that, in DS or keyMate, and save it, then start a new file, and import the animation, and then import it again, the character starts to rotate back in the opposite direction with the second turn. Isn’t there some way to stop this from happening? I want the character to make several turns int he same direction.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 December 2012 05:29 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 119 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  114
Joined  2008-04-10

If I understand and I am guessing on some of this:
- you have a figure.
- I am going to guess( in a very simplified form) you are rotating the root of the figure from [0 to 360]. 
- You save that animation.
- start new
- You import that animation.  Looks fine
- You import again it an effort to get a 0 to 720 turn. 

Here is what I think you need to do: On the second import, change the total number of frames to have at least 1 more and move the playhead forward in time 1 frame and then import.

The follow images sort of show what I am guessing(I can’t know for sure) is happening.
- First image shows the initial animation
- Second shows the curve when importing. The end key of the first import get erased by the first key of the second import
- The third image shows what you will get if you try my suggestion.  It actually will look correct when you play the animation.

Image Attachments
a.jpgb.jpgc.jpg
Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 December 2012 05:33 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 120 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  160
Joined  2006-10-28

OK, well thanks for these suggestions. I will give this a try.

Profile
 
 
   
8 of 10
8