Digital Art Zone

 
     
Moving to actual script forum….
Posted: 10 December 2012 04:49 PM   [ Ignore ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  51
Joined  2007-10-22

yep.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 December 2012 09:16 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  121
Joined  2004-10-23

If you have QT interface then you are 80% there. Wasn’t there a QT builder included in the DS SDK or DAZ Pro distribution..
The sliders can be linked to dz functions to get studio to react to them.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 December 2012 09:28 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  51
Joined  2007-10-22

Hi and thanks for your reply.

I used the Qt Builder included in Daz Studio 4.5 to make the interface.

I’m not sure what code to put in the header to enable the widget to remain undocked and overlain on the active viewport.

Maybe I’ll try some test lines and post them here.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 December 2012 08:50 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  51
Joined  2007-10-22

post moved

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 December 2012 12:59 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  51
Joined  2007-10-22

Post moved.  I have no idea how to delete this box.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 December 2012 01:33 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  51
Joined  2007-10-22

post moved

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 December 2012 01:51 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  121
Joined  2004-10-23

Here is a simple slider script.

// DAZ Studio version 3.1  filetype DAZ Script

var wDlg = new DzDialog;
var 
box = new DzVGroupBox(wDlg);
box.width=300
box
.height=200
var = new DzEnumSliderbox )
w.addItem"oh" )
w.addItem"my" )
w.addItem"Bob" )
w.value 2;

// setup button to update debug results
but = new DzPushButtonbox );
but.text "debug";
connectbut"clicked()"butclicked )// click button to show update in debug
wDlg.width=300
wDlg
.height=200
wDlg
.exec()
 
function butclicked()
{
 debug
"val = " w.value );

BTW if this project is mostly script based it should be in the Script forum.
if you want to call an external script from within be sure to set return point also.

 

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 December 2012 01:58 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  51
Joined  2007-10-22

Ooo! Bless you.

This isn’t the script forum?

Ok, I’ll look for it.

Thanks again.

Profile