Digital Art Zone

 
     
Scripts in DS3 Categories
Posted: 03 June 2012 09:43 AM   [ Ignore ]
New Member
Total Posts:  4
Joined  2009-06-22

I’ve recently switched to using Categories View and my scripts aren’t showing up at all. I can see/use them in Folders View but get nothing now.

Is there something I’m missing here or is it just a quirk?

Thanks in advance!

Ciao,
CJ

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 June 2012 11:13 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  194
Joined  2006-04-15

Are they showing up at all in ‘Unassigned’? And if they’re not, where are your missing scripts in relation to the rest of your runtime? I’m assuming you’ve done the initial scan for content, if you’re seeing other stuff in categories view…

 Signature 

“Why’s all the rum gone?”  *looks at the last render*  “Oh. That’s why the rum’s gone…”
DAZ Studio 3.1.2.32 | Windows 7 Pro SP1 x32 | ATI Radeon HD 4200
Say YES to David 5!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 June 2012 12:19 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  4
Joined  2009-06-22

Everything’s out of “Unassigned”. As far as I can tell at the moment all of my content is appearing, though I haven’t checked each one to find out. The scripts are in E:\!!!Daz_Runs\!!0-CJ’s\Content\Scripts, which is added into the Directories as “Native”. That’s the directory {E:\!!!Daz_Runs\!!0-CJ’s\Content\ that is} where I put the Scenes I’m messing with. I’ve also tried them in the “Built-In” scripts folder and my main DAZ content folder. They just don’t come up at all in “Categories” View - not even as “Unassigned”. For now I’ve been switching Views when I need to use a script {not that often fortunately}.

Ciao,
CJ

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 June 2012 12:22 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  15742
Joined  2003-10-09

You can always right-click on a folder or file in the folder list and use the context menu to add it to a category.

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 June 2012 12:27 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  194
Joined  2006-04-15

I’m just going to go through the idiot-proofing, first, because we’ve all made the occasional braindead mistake.


1. All the directories you’ve tried them in are sub-directories of your main content path? As in, all the rest of your content is in E:\!!!Daz_Runs\ somewhere?
2. After each time you moved the scripts, you’ve re-scanned for new content?


‘Cause it sounds like the program’s either not finding the folder or not recognising the scripts as valid content, but if they show up in your folders view, it definitely knows what they are…

 Signature 

“Why’s all the rum gone?”  *looks at the last render*  “Oh. That’s why the rum’s gone…”
DAZ Studio 3.1.2.32 | Windows 7 Pro SP1 x32 | ATI Radeon HD 4200
Say YES to David 5!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 June 2012 02:51 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  4
Joined  2009-06-22

Oh I know, I’ve been braindead MANY times, especially in the mornings before my COFFEE! LOL!

I have 4 Directories:
Native format:
C:\Users\CJsToy\AppData\Roaming\DAZ 3D\Studio3\DAZ Built-in Content
E:\!!!Daz_Runs\!!0-CJ’s\Content
E:\!!!Daz_Runs\!1-Main_Daz\Content

Poser format:
E:\!!!Daz_Runs\!!1-Main_Pzr

Ah, bloody h3ll - LOL! Guess I did forget something. I didn’t rescan the Content when I tried the different directories. I see ‘em in Unassigned now. Thanks for all your help, folks! I really do appreciate it!!!

Ciao,
CJ

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 June 2012 11:47 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1308
Joined  2006-03-14
c69jane - 03 June 2012 02:51 PM

Oh I know, I’ve been braindead MANY times, especially in the mornings before my COFFEE! LOL!

I have 4 Directories:
Native format:
C:\Users\CJsToy\AppData\Roaming\DAZ 3D\Studio3\DAZ Built-in Content
E:\!!!Daz_Runs\!!0-CJ’s\Content
E:\!!!Daz_Runs\!1-Main_Daz\Content

Poser format:
E:\!!!Daz_Runs\!!1-Main_Pzr

Ah, bloody h3ll - LOL! Guess I did forget something. I didn’t rescan the Content when I tried the different directories. I see ‘em in Unassigned now. Thanks for all your help, folks! I really do appreciate it!!!

Ciao,
CJ

In general, every DAZ Native Format directory should also be a Poser Format Directory.

 

 Signature 

My Tutorials and Freebies Index

Profile