Digital Art Zone

 
     
How do I do a Lense Flare in Bryce?
Posted: 08 December 2012 11:30 AM   [ Ignore ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1334
Joined  2006-08-19

Ithought there was a setting for it under the Sky Lab but I don’t see it..

 

 Signature 

http://rarethdigitalmusings.blogspot.com/

http://www.daz3d.com/gallery/users/35801

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 December 2012 12:04 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  2689
Joined  2004-07-06

If you make a radial light and go into the light lab.

1 Put a blob in flare.

2 Use image and select the this golden fellow.

3 You will find that it takes your image and cuts a circle out of it and adheres to transparency mask.  Also you will find that the distance the light source is away from the camera does not affect the size of the image generated.  In this example the light source on the right is significantly further away from the one on the left.

Image Attachments
Image1.jpgImage2.jpgImage3.jpg
 Signature 

that Bryce Tutorials Info and this Products made by Horo and myself and a link to my gallery at DAZ 3D

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 December 2012 03:53 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1334
Joined  2006-08-19
David Brinnen - 08 December 2012 12:04 PM

If you make a radial light and go into the light lab.

1 Put a blob in flare.

2 Use image and select the this golden fellow.

3 You will find that it takes your image and cuts a circle out of it and adheres to transparency mask.  Also you will find that the distance the light source is away from the camera does not affect the size of the image generated.  In this example the light source on the right is significantly further away from the one on the left.

ok thanks,

 Signature 

http://rarethdigitalmusings.blogspot.com/

http://www.daz3d.com/gallery/users/35801

Profile