Digital Art Zone

 
     
Getting DAZ4.5 products to in poser 9
Posted: 07 December 2012 12:59 PM   [ Ignore ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  43
Joined  2003-10-09

I am getting this message when I am trying run DAZ 4.5 products in poser I did install newest version of dnson
File “C:\Program Files (x86)\Smith Micro\Poser 9\Runtime\libraries\Character\Bobbie25\Magna Hart\B25MHCollar.py”, line 1, in <module>
  import dson.dzdsonimporter
ImportError: No module named dson.dzdsonimporter But this product does not run in poser 9. I been installing DAZ 4.5 dson first then poser companion last, I don’t know correct way install DAZ 4.5 one dson first or legacy or poser companion?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 07 December 2012 11:07 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  9620
Joined  2007-11-06

I take it you’re using Win7 or Vista—those OS’s protect the Program Files/Program Files (x86) hierarchies, so you should install content (both the DSON Core and the Poser Companion Files) elsewhere.  Only the DSON Plugin itself should be installed to the Poser application folder.

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ
Tutorial: Adding Surfaces in DS
Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 December 2012 05:13 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  43
Joined  2003-10-09

Ok what I installed dson into Daz 4.5 then I poser companion files into poser 9 last I still got that message I posted earlier,

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 December 2012 02:27 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  9620
Joined  2007-11-06

What is the exact path you used to install the DSON Core and the Poser Companion Files?

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ
Tutorial: Adding Surfaces in DS
Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 December 2012 06:11 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  43
Joined  2003-10-09

On the DSON I installed this becaused it end in txt.exe
C:\USERS\MY NAME\MY DOCUMENTS\DAZ3D\STUDIO\MY LIBRARY
On poser companion files
C:\PROGRAMFILES(*86)\SMITHMICRO\POSER9
Because it ended in dsp.exe

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 December 2012 06:47 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1743
Joined  2008-11-10

1) Put your companion files other than the program files directory. Create a runtime in a different location and link that into Poser.

2) Did you update Poser to SR3?

3) Did you install the 32-bit version of the plugin to your Poser 9 directory in Program Files (x32)?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 13 December 2012 03:50 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  2
Joined  2007-12-17

for me ok for the files but don’t show me nothing ! ex. for the victoria 5 i see the write figure 2 there but don’t have any image for the same for some clothes :-( whats happend?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 December 2012 01:55 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  9620
Joined  2007-11-06
hleonrm - 13 December 2012 03:50 PM

for me ok for the files but don’t show me nothing ! ex. for the victoria 5 i see the write figure 2 there but don’t have any image for the same for some clothes :-( whats happend?

I am not understanding you.  Would it be easier in another language?

 

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ
Tutorial: Adding Surfaces in DS
Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 December 2012 02:02 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  2
Joined  2007-12-17

files work fine for me, but for example victoria 5 from me as if it were two figures, however, do not see it on the screen de poser

Profile