Digital Art Zone

 
     
Issue when installing “Older” Daz models in Windows 7
Posted: 01 December 2012 02:51 PM   [ Ignore ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  80
Joined  2007-01-25

Hey guys,

I have notices that when you install models that are a few month old then Windows 7 opens up the “This software may not have installed correctly” popup, and then asks you to reinstall it using the recommended settings.

What are the recommending settings so that you only have to install it once?

Thanks

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 December 2012 02:56 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16403
Joined  2009-01-22

That is Just Win7 telling you it does not understand the file type (It’s not a MS file type). It’s not a problem at all, I just close it when it pops up and have never had any issues with my content.

 Signature 

Exile, Drows Walk: A Tale of Jaderail starts here. Free pulp fiction at its Fantasy best, Updated 2/3/14.
Proud Member of the Bald Wizards Club My stuff at DeviantArt

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 December 2012 02:57 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  15792
Joined  2003-10-09

Just click the it installed correctly button.

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 December 2012 02:59 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  80
Joined  2007-01-25

Makes sense. Just wanted to make sure. Thanks Jaderail.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 December 2012 04:06 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1866
Joined  2008-02-14

agree, just click the installed correctly button, never had an issue it those products.

 Signature 

PUBLISHED ARTIST
First Bastion’s Environments here at Daz

Profile