Digital Art Zone

 
     
DS 4.5 Instance Spacing
Posted: 01 December 2012 01:24 AM   [ Ignore ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  2704
Joined  2012-02-04

How can I control the spacing between my instances when I use “Create new node instances” in DA 4.5? I’m Using the latest Beta 4.5.1.41 on Windows 7 64 bit. I created 10 instances, and they are spaced very far apart.

 Signature 

New member of the Bald Wizards Club

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 December 2012 02:44 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  2303
Joined  2010-12-18

i always edited them by hand…even if they let you control the spacing, I often need to change rotations and height and stuff. But yeah if there is a way to automatically have it change that stuff would be nice.

 Signature 

My deviantArt Pinup Gallery

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 December 2012 04:22 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  8330
Joined  2009-05-14

So far manual placing I am affraid.

 Signature 

Pete

Somethings to Consider when starting to learn CG

My Gallery

My Render Thread and Tutorials

Proud member of the Bald Wizards Club and Co-operative

Facebook

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 December 2012 05:50 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  15721
Joined  2003-10-09

Try using the Align pane - still a two step process, of course, but if you want regular spacing it may help. You could also look at Send in the Clones 2.

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 01 December 2012 03:52 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  2704
Joined  2012-02-04
Richard Haseltine - 01 December 2012 05:50 AM

Try using the Align pane - still a two step process, of course, but if you want regular spacing it may help. You could also look at Send in the Clones 2.

Thanks, the align pane was new to me. I played around with it some, and I think it will help.

 Signature 

New member of the Bald Wizards Club

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 December 2012 01:29 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  811
Joined  2008-09-17
Richard Haseltine - 01 December 2012 05:50 AM

Try using the Align pane - still a two step process, of course, but if you want regular spacing it may help. You could also look at Send in the Clones 2.

Except it doesn’t seem to work (instancing; that is using SITC).  downer

 Signature 

Resistance is futile.  You will be DAZzimilated


Old post count: 5719

Profile