Digital Art Zone

 
     
Okay, anyone know what to do when this happens? 
Posted: 27 November 2012 11:25 AM   [ Ignore ]
New Member
Total Posts:  4
Joined  2012-11-20

Okay, so i went about and got the “Genesis Scout” FOr 12$ last night, and all the Materials for 7$last night.. Well, when i go to put it on it stays /WHITE/ and it says there is more then one in here, check log file.  Well i’m confused, i nearly put out 20$ for it not to be white. Any one know any fix, or any help? I have photo’s. Then you SOOO much if you can.

Image Attachments
Screen_Shot_2012-11-27_at_11.31_.48_AM_.pngScreen_Shot_2012-11-27_at_11.32_.18_AM_.pngScreen_Shot_2012-11-27_at_11.32_.04_AM_.png
Profile
 
 
Posted: 27 November 2012 12:01 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1880
Joined  2005-12-31

I could be wrong but in the image it looks like you have genesis selected rather than the belt. Try selecting the belt and see if that helps.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 27 November 2012 12:14 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  4
Joined  2012-11-20

YOU ARE A GENIUS! I suddenly feeel SOOOOOO stupid for not getting that, Thank you thank you thank you!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 27 November 2012 12:21 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1880
Joined  2005-12-31

Don’t feel bad. I’ve been doing this for years and still do that all the time. I click and nothing happens and then I go.. “ohhhh”.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 27 November 2012 03:22 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4524
Joined  2007-09-13
Khory - 27 November 2012 12:21 PM

Don’t feel bad. I’ve been doing this for years and still do that all the time. I click and nothing happens and then I go.. “ohhhh”.

Try having two of the same item in the scene, one of them invisible, and not pay close attention to which one you have selected…

I spent two hours wondering why the shader I was working on wasn’t working.

 Signature 

1432 old posts

My ShareCG gallery.

Just because something costs a lot, doesn’t mean it’s the best…

It just means it’s expensive.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 27 November 2012 06:54 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1880
Joined  2005-12-31

I’ve done things like that before.. I keep wondering what DAZ can’t read my mind better!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 27 November 2012 08:20 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4524
Joined  2007-09-13
Khory - 27 November 2012 06:54 PM

I’ve done things like that before.. I keep wondering what DAZ can’t read my mind better!

Because the direct neural interface is on the ‘to do’ list…somewhere after working dynamic hair and a physics engine…

 Signature 

1432 old posts

My ShareCG gallery.

Just because something costs a lot, doesn’t mean it’s the best…

It just means it’s expensive.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 27 November 2012 08:28 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1880
Joined  2005-12-31

Hope it is further away than that.. Because the reality is that if it could read my mind there would be chaos!

Profile