Digital Art Zone

 
     
Duplicate IDs error
Posted: 27 November 2012 11:17 AM   [ Ignore ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  584
Joined  2012-11-06

So I am building a scene with several figures and trying to use the same pants on many of them.  When I loaded DAZ today I received an error regarding mutiple IDs for these and in the camera view none of the figures have pants now.  In perspective view I can still see the pants on them.

Any help would be great.

 Signature 

Get updates on the progress of Capsized the Movie!

“Just because I don’t know the meaning of my art, does not mean it has no meaning.” - Salvador Dali

My Video Portfolio
My Art Portfolio
My Music

Profile
 
 
Posted: 27 November 2012 12:32 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1828
Joined  2004-08-24

HI   Geminii23 smile

reset your downloads for the product ,.. it may have been updated

Profile
 
 
Posted: 27 November 2012 12:45 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  584
Joined  2012-11-06

Not sure that this makes sense.  I just downloaded the elements in question yesterday.  Also, I did not receive this issue the first few times I worked on this project.  After saving closing and reopening things were fine.  The only thing I can thing of is that DAZ has crashed a few times during my work.

Edit*

I took a look in the log and found several errors of files not being able to load such as:

Failed to load image: /Library/Application Support/DAZ 3D/My DAZ Library/Users/**********/Library/Application Support/DAZ 3D/Studio4/temp/d130.tif
Operation failed

(Ignore the asterisks that I used to hide my username)

So, what doesn’t make sense is that the only thing listed in /library/Application Support/DAZ 3D/ folder is the dzinstall.ini

 Signature 

Get updates on the progress of Capsized the Movie!

“Just because I don’t know the meaning of my art, does not mean it has no meaning.” - Salvador Dali

My Video Portfolio
My Art Portfolio
My Music

Profile
 
 
Posted: 27 November 2012 01:39 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4545
Joined  2007-09-13

What operating system?

How did you save what you were working on, before it started having fits?

What happens if you load the item in a new, clean scene?

 Signature 

1432 old posts

My ShareCG gallery.

Just because something costs a lot, doesn’t mean it’s the best…

It just means it’s expensive.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 27 November 2012 01:42 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  584
Joined  2012-11-06

I am on MAC OSx 10.6.8

I saved one of my two of my characters as presets.  Saved scene so it is a .duf file in My Library/Scenes on secondary internal HDD.  Not primary drive.

 Signature 

Get updates on the progress of Capsized the Movie!

“Just because I don’t know the meaning of my art, does not mean it has no meaning.” - Salvador Dali

My Video Portfolio
My Art Portfolio
My Music

Profile
 
 
Posted: 27 November 2012 01:59 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4545
Joined  2007-09-13
Geminii23 - 27 November 2012 01:42 PM

I am on MAC OSx 10.6.8

I saved one of my two of my characters as presets.  Saved scene so it is a .duf file in My Library/Scenes on secondary internal HDD.  Not primary drive.

Look and see if by chance you have the ‘missing’ temp folder on the ‘other’ drive…if it should be on the primary drive look for it on the secondary drive  

Also, try loading the pants into a blank scene and saving that…then try reopening the scene with the characters.

 

 Signature 

1432 old posts

My ShareCG gallery.

Just because something costs a lot, doesn’t mean it’s the best…

It just means it’s expensive.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 27 November 2012 02:21 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1336
Joined  2006-03-14

Inside of DAZ Studio, what’s your temp directory listed as?

Edit > Preferences > General and at the bottom it’ll list “Temporary Files”.

It should be /Users/<username>/Library/Application Support/DAZ 3D/Studio4/temp/ by default.

 Signature 

My Tutorials and Freebies Index

Profile