Digital Art Zone

 
     
EZ Skin 2
Posted: 26 November 2012 04:15 PM   [ Ignore ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  61
Joined  2011-12-28

Please, how can i solve this issue?...

I installed EZ Skin 2 into Poser Pro 2012…when i try to run the script this message pops up saying that the script cant run on my Poser version…

final conclusion meaning there is no way i can use this script with my Poser version?...do i have to install another build version?...

sounds kinda ridiculous to me that this script doesnt run on all Poser versions!...


So every body that has my version build of Poser simply put cant use the script….?

 


thanks for viewing.

 

 

Image Attachments
EZ_SKIN.jpg
Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 November 2012 06:30 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16477
Joined  2009-01-22

Poser Scripting changes every new build. Many older products only run in the version of Poser they were written for. That is hard on all users.

 Signature 

Exile, Drows Walk: A Tale of Jaderail starts here. Free pulp fiction at its Fantasy best, Updated 2/3/14.
Proud Member of the Bald Wizards Club My stuff at DeviantArt

Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 November 2012 06:38 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  294
Joined  2003-10-09
sheedee3D - 26 November 2012 04:15 PM

Please, how can i solve this issue?...

I installed EZ Skin 2 into Poser Pro 2012…when i try to run the script this message pops up saying that the script cant run on my Poser version…


So every body that has my version build of Poser simply put cant use the script….?

The features that the script needs weren’t implemented in the earlier builds, simple as that.
Smith Micro has Service Releases (SR’s) from time to time to address certain problems and implementations.
If you don’t want to have an uptodate version of Poser you don’t have to install them, but it limits functionality.
I had SR 3 installed, but with the release of DSON fron DAZ, I had to install SR 3.1 or not use new feature.

The author of EZskin has a forum devoted to his products, maybe you can post your question there.

http://www.snarlygribbly.org/3d/forum/

 

Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 November 2012 08:22 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  239
Joined  2005-09-14

You need to update your poser version to 3 or 3.1 and EZSkin 2 as that is what I had to do to get it to work. Hope this helps some grin.

Profile