Digital Art Zone

 
     
Hair HELP!!!!!!!!
Posted: 26 November 2012 12:02 AM   [ Ignore ]
New Member
Total Posts:  8
Joined  2009-09-28

Hi I have been trying to fit hair to Akido 4 in Studio 4.5 pro and nothing works its driving me mad!!!!!

No hair fits it all (I have tried heaps of diffrent hair) it just sits in stupid locations on her body.

I have tried to parent to Akio
“”                  ”  Head
‘’                  ”  Neck

Please see attached image

I have tried and tired and I am about to take to my computer with a hammer.


PLEASE HELP!!!!

Image Attachments
help.jpg
 Signature 

http://yangchen.artistwebsites.com/

Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 November 2012 12:15 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4764
Joined  2012-04-07
ZZZwsfqewgfg - 26 November 2012 12:02 AM

Hi I have been trying to fit hair to Akido 4 in Studio 4.5 pro and nothing works its driving me mad!!!!!

No hair fits it all (I have tried heaps of diffrent hair) it just sits in stupid locations on her body.

I have tried to parent to Akio
“”                  ”  Head
‘’                  ”  Neck

Please see attached image

I have tried and tired and I am about to take to my computer with a hammer.


PLEASE HELP!!!!

Okay. A3 hair will fit A3.

For A4 you’ll need hair that was designed to fit A4.

Several of the hairs for V4 also have fits for A4.

Some hair props can be made to fit several figures, depends upon the hair and the desired look.

If using a hair not intended for the figure, say the hair for A3 on A4; load the hair but do NOT apply ‘fit to’. Just position the hair and make whichever adjustments you want ... THEN “parent” the hair to the Head. It should then move as the head is moved. Just be sure that it is A4’s head that is selected, not the hair!


http://www.sharecg.com/v/36166/Poser/Valens-Hair-For-V4/A4

 

 Signature 
Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 November 2012 12:45 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  8
Joined  2009-09-28

Hi

Thanks for your reply

I bought Victoria 4 3D Model Pro Suite   SciFi Starter Bundle and Aiko 4 Pro Bundle.

But I can not find any hair to easy fit Aiko? ( in the package I bought)

I have been using Bryce since Bryce 4 but Daz Studio just drives me nuts.
The way studio organises stuff is chaotic and make no sense to me.

Thanks for the shareCG link


Cheers

 Signature 

http://yangchen.artistwebsites.com/

Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 November 2012 01:23 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4764
Joined  2012-04-07

I took a look at the product pages for hair:

From the SciFi bundle, Desire Hair lists A4 - check under the morphs for the fit.
Same for the Gabriel Hair.

From the Aiko 4 Pro bundle there’s the Posh hair ... again check under ? poses or morphs,
and the Diahme Hair which has the Aiko4 fit under Morphs.

All this is according to the product pages as I don’t have any D/S on this computer to verify locations.

Hope this all works in 4.5 for you.

 Signature 
Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 November 2012 01:23 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  707
Joined  2012-07-21

Often hair comes with various adjustment and fit morphs in the parameters tab to make them work with different figures.
And Scott-Livingston did a tutorial on this subject : http://www.daz3d.com/forums/viewthread/5646/

 Signature 

my freebies at ShareCG
me at DeviantArt

Profile