Digital Art Zone

 
     
V4 question on using posing pack
Posted: 24 November 2012 12:26 AM   [ Ignore ]
New Member
Total Posts:  5
Joined  2012-09-23

Can I use a posing pack for G.I.R.L on a normal or base V4 character I create if I don’t have G.I.R.L?

Here is the pack… http://www.daz3d.com/shop/animations-poses/modeling-pinup/glamour-girls

It doesn’t say G.I.R.L required.


Thanks for any help with this.

DZ

 Signature 

DZ
____________________________________________________________________________

www.dawgzang.deviantart.com

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 November 2012 12:33 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4524
Joined  2007-09-13

Puntomaus visits the forums every so often, so you may want to send a PM to find out for sure. 
T

 Signature 

1432 old posts

My ShareCG gallery.

Just because something costs a lot, doesn’t mean it’s the best…

It just means it’s expensive.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 November 2012 04:45 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  17042
Joined  2003-10-09

This is a very old pose pack, as it was made when the highest Poser version available was P5, so it is meant for the original Girl.  Figures had different geometry and rigging at that time, so although the poses will work, per se, they will not be optimum, and will need tweaking.  The most obvious differences you will find in the poses is for the legs and feet.

 Signature 

Chohole’s Space        NeilV’s Freebies and stuff        Winter Bryce Rendering Challenge        December Freebie Challenge
My DAZ 3D Gallery    11915

Profile