Digital Art Zone

 
   
1 of 2
1
Send In The Clones Pro for POSER! [Commercial]
Posted: 23 November 2012 09:36 PM   [ Ignore ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  305
Joined  2007-05-08

Live In Store Send In The Clones Pro for Poser

Well first, y’all need to thank Zev0 for giving me a project to work on. that forced me to learn wxPython [Vascularity For Poser]. Because of this I’ve been able to write a Poser version of Send In The Clones Pro, for Poser 8 and above.

I am finishing up, and doing Promos to get ready to submit to DAZ (hopefully I’ll be submitting this Sunday 11/25)

Poser user will now be able to Clone figures also! Including Genesis.

 

Image Attachments
Gorillas.jpg
 Signature 

My DAZ Store

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 November 2012 02:53 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  3368
Joined  2009-08-05

Haha glad I could help. A much needed utility for Poser:) Excellent job!!

 Signature 

My Daz Store
My Rendo Store

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 November 2012 01:12 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  305
Joined  2007-05-08

Thanks Zev0

Here’s some more renders (prospects for promos wink )

Image Attachments
Popup_1.jpgPopup_3.jpg
 Signature 

My DAZ Store

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 November 2012 01:25 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  491
Joined  2003-10-09

okay sounds promising.  This will work on mac computers I think.
Love esther

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 November 2012 01:30 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  305
Joined  2007-05-08

Theoretically, Yes…. I don’t own a Mac to know for sure.

 Signature 

My DAZ Store

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 November 2012 01:33 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  491
Joined  2003-10-09

I can take a look at it if you like but I have a pretty good feeling that it will work.
Love esther

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 November 2012 01:44 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  305
Joined  2007-05-08

I’ll PM you in a bit smile

 Signature 

My DAZ Store

Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 November 2012 11:56 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  305
Joined  2007-05-08

Send In The Clones Pro for Poser has been submitted to DAZ3D and is in testing..

 Signature 

My DAZ Store

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 December 2012 09:59 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  16
Joined  2008-05-05

I was just wondering if you would develop a Poser version.  Thanks for the update,  this would be great to place random props or plants.  Any hope for a tutorial video?  I have a collection of content that’s quite cool, as a hobbyist I don’t have the time learn it.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 December 2012 03:51 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 9 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  305
Joined  2007-05-08

Now: Live In Store Send In The Clones Pro for Poser

 Signature 

My DAZ Store

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 December 2012 02:34 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 10 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  304
Joined  2006-11-22

I have Send in the Clones for Poser.  Is there an upgrade path?  If not, what additional features exist in the Pro version to tempt me to upgrade at full cost?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 December 2012 02:48 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 11 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  305
Joined  2007-05-08
Thalek - 14 December 2012 02:34 AM

I have Send in the Clones for Poser.  Is there an upgrade path?  If not, what additional features exist in the Pro version to tempt me to upgrade at full cost?

Where Send in the Clones could only clone props, Send in the Clones Pro will let you clone figures along with props, and also randomly apply poses, morphs, clothing, props to the cloned figure/prop… And then let’s say you have applied hair or clothes to your cloned figure, you will be able to apply different textures set to said hair, clothes… whatever.

No there isn’t an upgrade path.

 Signature 

My DAZ Store

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 December 2012 06:30 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 12 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  304
Joined  2006-11-22

[sigh]  Thank you for the information.  I’ll give it some careful thought.

Okay.  I’m done.  I’ll get it, while it’s on sale.  [mutter, grumble]

Thanks again.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 20 September 2013 01:37 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 13 ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  23
Joined  2003-10-09

Is it compatible with Poser Pro 2014?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 20 September 2013 03:40 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 14 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  304
Joined  2006-11-22

It certainly seems to be.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 September 2013 12:09 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 15 ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  23
Joined  2003-10-09
Thalek - 20 September 2013 03:40 PM

It certainly seems to be.

Thanks Thalek! It would help those contemplating on purchasing it to have up-to-date info on the product!

Profile
 
 
   
1 of 2
1