Digital Art Zone

 
     
Another question about GenX for Genesis
Posted: 23 November 2012 05:15 PM   [ Ignore ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  26
Joined  0

I’ve been practicing with the GenX plugin; now I want to delete what I’ve done and that nothing appears when loading a new Genesis; how can I do this?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 November 2012 05:56 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  938
Joined  2007-01-04

“data/DAZ 3D/Genesis/Base/Morphs” - that’s where the morph files for Genesis are stored, any made by GenX will be in there, so you need to find them and delete the DSF files.

 Signature 

**shuffles of with a new headache** tongue wink

Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 November 2012 06:05 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  2945
Joined  2011-12-10

Be CAREFUL!  when you call up any figure you’ve saved that has those morphs you’re about to delete applied, you will get an error message.

As far as I know, the morph is not actually loaded till it’s in use, just the dial… (someone correct me if I’m wrong, please)

 Signature 

My DeviantArt Galleries
My ShareCG Gallery
OPENSUBDIV Testing and Discussion
3Delight Surface and Lighting Thread

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 November 2012 11:15 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  26
Joined  0

Thank you for your answers.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 November 2012 11:21 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  151
Joined  2008-11-18
wancow - 23 November 2012 06:05 PM

Be CAREFUL!  when you call up any figure you’ve saved that has those morphs you’re about to delete applied, you will get an error message.

As far as I know, the morph is not actually loaded till it’s in use, just the dial… (someone correct me if I’m wrong, please)

I’m still on an old version of DS4 and I delete morphs and didnt get an error when loading old scene files with the Genesis.
If this is true for the newer DS4.5 I’ll loose a lot of work.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 November 2012 11:41 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  2945
Joined  2011-12-10

I did it once in DS4 with a figure I created using a morph I deleted.  I don’t think I got an error message, but the figure was not what I had saved.

 Signature 

My DeviantArt Galleries
My ShareCG Gallery
OPENSUBDIV Testing and Discussion
3Delight Surface and Lighting Thread

Profile