Digital Art Zone

 
     
Saved Puppeteer presets not working?
Posted: 23 November 2012 01:25 AM   [ Ignore ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  823
Joined  2003-10-09

Is anyone able to save a Puppeteer preset and then load it to a new figure and have it work? I tried saving a Puppeteer preset for Genesis with four morphed faces (as dots), but when I loaded it for a new Genesis, the dots had saved no data. I asked some DAZ guys about this, but no one responded.

Thanks in advance.


SnowS

 Signature 

“It answers all the questions, finally, but not really, but kind of”
- Bob Denver

my deviantArt page: http://snowsultan.deviantart.com

Smacky icon by Xamag

Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 November 2012 01:49 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Addict
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4931
Joined  2004-07-01
SnowSultan - 23 November 2012 01:25 AM

Is anyone able to save a Puppeteer preset and then load it to a new figure and have it work? I tried saving a Puppeteer preset for Genesis with four morphed faces (as dots), but when I loaded it for a new Genesis, the dots had saved no data. I asked some DAZ guys about this, but no one responded.

Thanks in advance.


SnowS

I saved as scene - works then - hope that helps you .

Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 November 2012 01:54 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  823
Joined  2003-10-09

Thanks, but I don’t want to save as a scene, I want to save a Puppeteer preset of expressions that can then be applied to any Genesis figure. That’s kind of the point of Puppeteer.  smile

 Signature 

“It answers all the questions, finally, but not really, but kind of”
- Bob Denver

my deviantArt page: http://snowsultan.deviantart.com

Smacky icon by Xamag

Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 November 2012 02:02 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Addict
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4931
Joined  2004-07-01
SnowSultan - 23 November 2012 01:54 AM

Thanks, but I don’t want to save as a scene, I want to save a Puppeteer preset of expressions that can then be applied to any Genesis figure. That’s kind of the point of Puppeteer.  smile

if it works my way why not use it ?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 November 2012 02:13 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Addict
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4931
Joined  2004-07-01
bigh - 23 November 2012 02:02 AM
SnowSultan - 23 November 2012 01:54 AM

Thanks, but I don’t want to save as a scene, I want to save a Puppeteer preset of expressions that can then be applied to any Genesis figure. That’s kind of the point of Puppeteer.  smile

if it works my way why not use it ?

I am sorry - after more work - its a bomb .

and yes saved preset doesn’t work for me .

Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 November 2012 02:19 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  823
Joined  2003-10-09

OK, thank you for confirming it. I wanted to know if it was broken and if it doesn’t work for you either, then we can report it as a bug. Thank you for testing.

 Signature 

“It answers all the questions, finally, but not really, but kind of”
- Bob Denver

my deviantArt page: http://snowsultan.deviantart.com

Smacky icon by Xamag

Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 November 2012 02:28 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1762
Joined  2012-03-24

save as pupetteir preset,, dsa !!! 

not save as duf.

you can find the menu from top >save as>depricated,, pupettier preset .

it work about FBM with genesis, each layer dot.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 November 2012 04:36 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  479
Joined  2010-06-18

Hi…

There was a known error with saving a .duf puppeteer preset in 4.5.1.6…

Fixed #48175 : Puppeteer was writing out the property name for a morph property rather than the morph modifier name

the .duf file has the lines where the Genesis morph infomation is suppose to be written, but they are blank…

It is working now as far as I can tell in 4.5.1.41 Beta… Genesis morphs are saving to the .duf preset and loading back into Puppeteer just as they where saved…

Though I don’t really use Puppeteer all that much to know if it works the way people use it…

Hope this helps… smile

Profile
 
 
Posted: 23 November 2012 05:06 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1762
Joined  2012-03-24

I will not download beta ver,, untill every prolblem has reported about beta ver,, in this forum topic, ^^;
then ,, I will download it.

anyway,, about .duf preset can not save ,as it was recorded about genesis, in ds 4.5 1.6 prodcut ver.

(but about exporession, and pose,, it can save,,
dsa pupettier preset can save pupettier layer without problem.

when I aplly the dsa layer,, the layer scale sometimes,, seems broken, and every dots gathered one area.

but from tab option, “zoom to fit”,, it can adjust the range . ^^;

Profile