Digital Art Zone

 
     
Weird texture issue with Genesis in Poser
Posted: 22 November 2012 12:54 AM   [ Ignore ]
New Member
Total Posts:  10
Joined  2010-03-02

I was just clothifying some V4 jeans to my new V5 figure in Poser and suddenly this happened. I had to reload the figure to get it to go away. Fix your bugs, guys or nobody is going to buy into the Genesis platform! It’s bad enough most V4/M4 clothing is not compatable with V5/M5 figures!!!!!

Image Attachments
FUBR3.jpg
Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 November 2012 04:09 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7100
Joined  2005-08-15

It looks like the UV map set has changed.  It is a simple matter to fix in DS, but I believe someone wrote a Python script to change the set in Poser.  You could have a look in the Poser forum.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 November 2012 05:39 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  15778
Joined  2003-10-09

Edited title to better reflect issue and moved to Poser Discussions.

Looks more like the wrong map is being applied - did it render that way, or was it purely the preview that was affected?

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 November 2012 10:00 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4524
Joined  2007-09-13

Yeah, the limbs are applied to the torso and the eye map is applied to the face…

 Signature 

1432 old posts

My ShareCG gallery.

Just because something costs a lot, doesn’t mean it’s the best…

It just means it’s expensive.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 November 2012 11:59 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  10
Joined  2010-03-02
Richard Haseltine - 22 November 2012 05:39 AM

Edited title to better reflect issue and moved to Poser Discussions.

Looks more like the wrong map is being applied - did it render that way, or was it purely the preview that was affected?


Both the preview and the render looked like that… just out of the blue.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 November 2012 01:46 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  15778
Joined  2003-10-09

Please make a bug report, though of course random glitches are the hardest to track down and fix.

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 November 2012 03:09 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  204
Joined  2003-10-09

Mec4D has a free script on her website that let’s you change genesis UV’s to V4, V5, M4, M5, and some others.

JimmyC_2009 - 22 November 2012 04:09 AM

It looks like the UV map set has changed.  It is a simple matter to fix in DS, but I believe someone wrote a Python script to change the set in Poser.  You could have a look in the Poser forum.

Profile