Digital Art Zone

 
     
Adding new textures to Fabricator
Posted: 21 November 2012 11:02 PM   [ Ignore ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  10999
Joined  2007-11-06

...so is there a way to load additional texture tiles than just the default ones that come with the Fabricator (Daz Studio)?

 Signature 

...it’s five minutes to midnight…

I’d rather have a blue sky above me than a blue screen in front of me.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 November 2012 11:38 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1881
Joined  2012-03-24

If I said mistake sorry ^^;

when I bought fabricator,, I downloaded the tutorial in share CG about saving and packing Fablic tiles for Fabricator before,,


http://www.sharecg.com/v/57749/browse/3/PDF-Tutorial/Saving-Shaders-and-Packing-for-DS-Fabricator

and there are many free fabricator free bee.. has you downloaded already?
http://forumarchive.daz3d.com/viewtopic.php?t=179014&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=0
it may help you,, I hope.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 November 2012 01:24 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4545
Joined  2007-09-13

Yeah…there’s about a bazillion of them…Wilmap has a bunch, along with a few others.

That tut is pretty much the complete process…and the same procedure can be used for Marieah’s leatherize, too.

The trick is getting the texture to tile properly and completely seamlessly.

 Signature 

1432 old posts

My ShareCG gallery.

Just because something costs a lot, doesn’t mean it’s the best…

It just means it’s expensive.

Profile