Digital Art Zone

 
   
1 of 2
1
Request to Script Writers… Purge Textures…
Posted: 21 November 2012 10:36 AM   [ Ignore ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  2945
Joined  2011-12-10

If any of you wonderful guys who make these wonderful scripts that make my life SOOOOO much easier… think about it, would it be possible for one of y’all to write us a script that purges all textures in memory from DS 4.5?

I can’t tell you how helpful that would be for me!

 Signature 

My DeviantArt Galleries
My ShareCG Gallery
OPENSUBDIV Testing and Discussion
3Delight Surface and Lighting Thread

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 November 2012 12:22 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  8238
Joined  2009-05-14

It should be possible as there was one made for DS3 if I recall correctly.

 Signature 

Pete

Somethings to Consider when starting to learn CG

My Gallery

My Render Thread and Tutorials

Proud member of the Bald Wizards Club and Co-operative

Facebook

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 November 2012 12:22 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  822
Joined  2008-09-17

I wonder if Richard’s “Clear Undo stack” script will do that & if it will work in DS4.5??

 Signature 

Resistance is futile.  You will be DAZzimilated


Old post count: 5719

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 November 2012 12:54 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  15271
Joined  2003-10-09

Clear Undo isn’t one of mine - I think it was Adam’s

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 November 2012 01:23 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16477
Joined  2009-01-22

I just Tested Clear Undo Stack in DS4.5. Works just fine for me.

 Signature 

Exile, Drows Walk: A Tale of Jaderail starts here. Free pulp fiction at its Fantasy best, Updated 2/3/14.
Proud Member of the Bald Wizards Club My stuff at DeviantArt

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 November 2012 01:28 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  8238
Joined  2009-05-14

I am sure it was one of Adam’s http://www.daz3d.com/forums/viewthread/306/ his thread says it is DS3 only but as Jad above said…..... wink

 Signature 

Pete

Somethings to Consider when starting to learn CG

My Gallery

My Render Thread and Tutorials

Proud member of the Bald Wizards Club and Co-operative

Facebook

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 November 2012 01:45 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4545
Joined  2007-09-13

I’ve found most of the changes for the scripts, other than some new file types lie in the area of geometry. 

Many of the ‘do something’ scripts that I’ve tried that don’t create geometry seem to work.

 Signature 

1432 old posts

My ShareCG gallery.

Just because something costs a lot, doesn’t mean it’s the best…

It just means it’s expensive.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 November 2012 01:49 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  2945
Joined  2011-12-10

For crying out loud! IT WORKS!

Geeze… and all this time I thought there was nothing out there.

Anyway, I’ve got two of his scripts which are absolutely invaluable to me… and I think it was MattyManx that made the one that toggles visible stuff under a tree… I’d like to put those on a toolbar so I don’t have to dig for them all the time.  Is there a way to do that?

 Signature 

My DeviantArt Galleries
My ShareCG Gallery
OPENSUBDIV Testing and Discussion
3Delight Surface and Lighting Thread

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 November 2012 02:08 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  15271
Joined  2003-10-09

Right-click on the script in the Content Library and select makes Custom Action from the menu

Window>Workspace>Customise, click the Toolbars tab on the right, find the script in the Custom Actions group on the left and drag it into the tool bar list(s) of your choice. Optionally, right-click on the scripts entry on the left and assign it an icon or a keyboard shortcut.

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 November 2012 01:36 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 9 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  2945
Joined  2011-12-10

Thanks Richard!  I missed your reply when you posted it and had to search back in my post history to find out if it was answered smile

Thanks again!

 Signature 

My DeviantArt Galleries
My ShareCG Gallery
OPENSUBDIV Testing and Discussion
3Delight Surface and Lighting Thread

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 November 2012 01:57 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 10 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1893
Joined  2010-10-10

Great, just what I need.  Thanks for asking about this.grin

 Signature 

Wendy

My website: http://www.wilmapsdigitalcreations.co.uk

Tutorials: http://www.wilmapsdigitalcreations.co.uk/view_products.php?cat=10

PLEASE NOTE:
My items are NOT to be used on Second Life website.  They have recently changed their TOS and are legally able to take/steal anything uploaded and resell/redistribute to items.

 

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 November 2012 03:14 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 11 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  12156
Joined  2007-11-06

...interesting, the Clear Undo Stack script does not show up in 4.5 for me and I have the directory tree it is in mapped.

 Signature 

...it’s five minutes to midnight…

I’d rather have a blue sky above me than a blue screen in front of me.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 November 2012 03:25 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 12 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  2945
Joined  2011-12-10

It shows up for me and I have the latest release (not the BETA)

I have it placed under My Library/Scripts/Utilities

 Signature 

My DeviantArt Galleries
My ShareCG Gallery
OPENSUBDIV Testing and Discussion
3Delight Surface and Lighting Thread

Profile
 
 
Posted: 24 November 2012 04:19 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 13 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  12156
Joined  2007-11-06

...mine is in Studio/Content/Scripts as I have been using it since 3.1Advanced.  The folder is mapped correctly but for some odd reason the script doesn’t show up in 4.5 (and I’s running the last “stable” release, not the Beta).

 Signature 

...it’s five minutes to midnight…

I’d rather have a blue sky above me than a blue screen in front of me.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 March 2013 05:02 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 14 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1641
Joined  2006-09-09
Richard Haseltine - 21 November 2012 02:08 PM

Right-click on the script in the Content Library and select makes Custom Action from the menu

Window>Workspace>Customise, click the Toolbars tab on the right, find the script in the Custom Actions group on the left and drag it into the tool bar list(s) of your choice. Optionally, right-click on the scripts entry on the left and assign it an icon or a keyboard shortcut.

I know I"m resurrecting an old thread here, but a search of the forums isn’t telling me what I want to know, and this comment here, is very much what I need.

When I go to drag a custom action on the left over to the right, there are no toolbars listed at all in that section. I can’t even figure out how to create a NEW toolbar for there, to put the custom scripts in .

Can anyone tell me WHY the toolbar listing is completely empty, and how can I get them back? Or create a new one?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 March 2013 05:56 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 15 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  822
Joined  2008-09-17

can you post a screenshot?  You should be looking under “Edit>Customize…”
The script should appear under the Custom heading on the left.

Image Attachments
Image1.jpg
 Signature 

Resistance is futile.  You will be DAZzimilated


Old post count: 5719

Profile
 
 
   
1 of 2
1