Digital Art Zone

 
     
300dpi Render
Posted: 18 November 2012 02:42 PM   [ Ignore ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  64
Joined  2009-10-15

Is there a way to render in 300dpi in Daz Studio?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 November 2012 03:08 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  294
Joined  2003-10-09

dpi applies only to prints, it is meaningless for an digital file.

if you want to render something to be printed at 300 dpi, take the dimension in inches and multiply by 300.  That will give you how many pixels it has to be in that dimension

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 November 2012 03:12 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  256
Joined  2006-08-26

See the following thread:

http://www.daz3d.com/forums/viewthread/2832/


Here is from the Help Center:

Read the paragraph final note on dpi on this page:

https://helpdaz.zendesk.com/entries/124875-changing-render-size-in-daz-studio

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 November 2012 03:17 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  64
Joined  2009-10-15

awesome, thanx for the info guys

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 November 2012 04:12 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  14324
Joined  2003-10-09

If you are placing your images in a page layout application or the like just scale them to 24% of “actual” size, assuming the application assigns 72PPI to untagged images (which is what DS produces - the 72, or 96, reported by your editor is an assignment when the image is opened or imported).

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile