Digital Art Zone

 
     
problems loading Genesis figure from Poser library
Posted: 18 November 2012 10:59 AM   [ Ignore ]
New Member
Total Posts:  16
Joined  2007-09-11

Hi,

I am having trouble loading my Genesis figure after saving it to the Poser library.  Here’s what happens:  I made a child figure which I saved to the figure library.  If I reload this figure into a new file, it comes in correctly proportioned. However, if I save the new file and reopen it, the figure comes in as an adult size.  It retains its pose and the facial morphs but has adult-sized and wrongly proportioned limbs.  You can see from the images that the adult figure has the same body dial settings as the child.  Also, I do not see the DSON loading bar come in when I reopen the saved file.  I’m assuming that for some reason the DSON loader is not working properly for the library figure.  I am using the importer 1.0.0.27. 

My workaround is to simply save all figures by saving and reusing my original PS3 files.  I think I should file a bug report on this.  How do I go about doing that?  Thanks.

Zaffer

Images removed - please replace them with the figure grey rather than flesh-toned

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 November 2012 11:10 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  188
Joined  2003-10-09

Some people are having the same issue, I’ve seen it as well, but not anymore after I set my preferences to use external binaries.

Report the bug here: https://bugs.daz3d.com/login_page.php

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 November 2012 12:27 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  16
Joined  2007-09-11

Thanks WimvdB,

I do have that preference set to external binaries.  I will file the bug report.

Zaffer

Just tried to file a bug report, but the bug report login would not accept my username/password—I contacted technical support.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 November 2012 01:43 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  188
Joined  2003-10-09
Zafferd - 18 November 2012 12:27 PM

Thanks WimvdB,

I do have that preference set to external binaries.  I will file the bug report.

Zaffer

Just tried to file a bug report, but the bug report login would not accept my username/password—I contacted technical support.

You need to make a new account. There is a link for it on the login page.
It will give you (almost) immediately access

 

Profile