Digital Art Zone

 
     
Can’t get anything dynamic to work (Solved)
Posted: 17 November 2012 11:48 PM   [ Ignore ]
New Member
Total Posts:  14
Joined  2007-10-02

I try loading dynamic clothing in DAZ Studio, both 3 and 4, but the items won’t even show in the scene.  I can’t even get the dynamic clothing control to work, because even though I know I’ve installed it, the dynamic clothing tab isn’t showing on the list.  Am I seriously the only person having this problem?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 November 2012 12:27 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  294
Joined  2003-10-09
JStryker47 - 17 November 2012 11:48 PM

Am I seriously the only person having this problem?

Probably….

But first give example of a dynamic clothing that you have this problem with.
Maybe I have it too. Also what version of DS and what OS you use

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 November 2012 02:40 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  503
Joined  2003-10-09

This happens often when you upgrade DAZ Studio.  The Dynamic Clothing Control plugin needs to be reinstalled too.  If you’ve just updated DAZ Studio reset the dynamics plugin in your downloads and install it.

 Signature 

Render with muscle! SimonWM DAZ Store.
For Previews and Insight SimonWM Official Facebook Page.
Artist Page My Gallery at Deviant Art.
For Videos My Youtube Channel.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 November 2012 01:58 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  14
Joined  2007-10-02

Okay, you can disregard this now. 

It seems the problem was, I hadn’t registered the clothing control plugin; which fixed the problem, at least in DS3.  But if I have to use DS3 to get those products to work, then so be it I guess.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 November 2012 02:26 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  294
Joined  2003-10-09

I am actually using flounce skirt in scene I am working on now.
The only problem I have is UV’s are not quite right from saved scenes.

Check your application log and see if it has any complaint about dzoptitexclothbasic.dll
You can find it under Help—>Troubleshooting—>View Log file

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 November 2012 02:30 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  14
Joined  2007-10-02

Hmm… I probably should’ve just made another post instead of editing my last one, but I’ve fixed my problem by registering the clothing control plugin.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 18 November 2012 03:06 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7638
Joined  2009-05-14
JStryker47 - 18 November 2012 02:30 PM

Hmm… I probably should’ve just made another post instead of editing my last one, but I’ve fixed my problem by registering the clothing control plugin.

Can you edit the opening post and add “(Solved)” to the title please.

 Signature 

Pete

Somethings to Consider when starting to learn CG

My Gallery

My Render Thread

Proud member of the Bald Wizards Club and Co-operative

Profile