Digital Art Zone

 
   
2 of 2
2
Daz Studio 4.5 Unable to render, mo rendering engine available
Posted: 22 November 2012 06:46 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 16 ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  23
Joined  2003-10-09
ReDave - 18 November 2012 02:15 PM

I’d try redownloading DS 4. Uninstall the program, make sure the two dlls are erased by the uninstaller, and if not delete them manually, then install DS.

OK I’ve tried that , uninstalled and deleted everything I could find from the old installation. Still no success I’m afraid. I’m

Really not sure whats happening here. I wonder if it could be my graphics card not supporting the correct open GL or something.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 December 2013 03:33 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 17 ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  3
Joined  2003-10-09

Just uninstalled studio 4, downloaded the newest stable version,  also deleted the folder from the drive, reinstalled, still getting the same error.  I’ve given this a year now, and still no real solution.  I’d like to use Studio 4, but if I cant render, it seems pointless.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 16 December 2013 08:56 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 18 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  83
Joined  2003-12-10

It is NOT the graphic card. For some reasons I don’t know, DS doesn’t accept your install path, wich is completly unaccaptable. Had the same problem, posted it and it is not addressed yet. That is the reason, why I kicked out DS from my system. Try this: unistall DS completley and reinstall into a different path, might work best, if you use default install settings. (oh Lord, we’re not in 1995 anymore)

Profile
 
 
Posted: 16 December 2013 02:54 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 19 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  9700
Joined  2007-11-06
Masterstroke - 16 December 2013 08:56 AM

It is NOT the graphic card. For some reasons I don’t know, DS doesn’t accept your install path, wich is completly unaccaptable. Had the same problem, posted it and it is not addressed yet. That is the reason, why I kicked out DS from my system. Try this: unistall DS completley and reinstall into a different path, might work best, if you use default install settings. (oh Lord, we’re not in 1995 anymore)

But he is using the default path.

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ
Tutorial: Adding Surfaces in DS
Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 17 December 2013 01:12 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 20 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  83
Joined  2003-12-10

hmmm, it helped for me to use a different install path than before. I wonder when they will fix it.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 19 December 2013 09:02 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 21 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  83
Joined  2003-12-10

Well, nobody seems to care. to bad.

Profile
 
 
   
2 of 2
2