Digital Art Zone

 
     
How do I install the Victoria 5 Pro Bundle.  I have Daz Studio 4.5
Posted: 16 November 2012 01:04 PM   [ Ignore ]
New Member
Total Posts:  4
Joined  2003-10-09

I have Daz Studio 4.5 installed…...but how do I install the Victoria 5 Pro Bundle so that it appears for use in Daz Studio?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 16 November 2012 01:16 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1828
Joined  2004-08-24

HI srandy smile

Each product in the Bundle, will have it’s own installer,. once it’s downloaded to your computer, you can double click the product to install it.
Each product (installer) has a number of screens with a licence agreement, and the ability to Choose where you want to install the contents.

This is normally something like C:\users\(your-name)\My Documents\Daz3D\Studio4
for a default installation.

You can install the products to another drive, as long as you tell Daz Studio where you’re Library folder is located.

Hope it helps smile

Profile
 
 
Posted: 16 November 2012 01:17 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  14327
Joined  2003-10-09

Point the installers to the folder you selected as a content directory - by default that’s \DAZ 3D\Studio\My Library in your Documents folder. If you want the content to appear in Smart Content you will need to let DS import the metadata when it prompts you (on the next application launch).

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 16 November 2012 01:30 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  4
Joined  2003-10-09

Which do I install first in the bundle? I get some errors about dependancies when running some of the installers?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 17 November 2012 07:43 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7991
Joined  2009-05-14

It does not matter which order you install as long as they are installed to the same place as the Genesis base figure.

 Signature 

Pete

Somethings to Consider when starting to learn CG

My Gallery

My Render Thread and Tutorials

Proud member of the Bald Wizards Club and Co-operative

Profile
 
 
Posted: 17 November 2012 01:47 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  14327
Joined  2003-10-09

Did you install the Genesis Starter Essentials? You need the base Genesis to use V5 and M5.

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile