Digital Art Zone

 
   
26 of 26
26
DAZ Horse 2 Product Preview Thread
Posted: 08 December 2012 11:50 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 376 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1006
Joined  2012-02-04
carrie58 - 07 December 2012 10:43 PM

There is a noise map in the texture folder but for some reason it is not being applied in the MAT files.

The included noise map gets applied to the specular channel, not bump.  At least that’s where it showed up in the Reality material editor (I didn’t much look at the surfaces in Studio, since i never use 3Delight to do the renders anyway).  Again, for my render (Christmas 2012), I hacked up a normal map from the skins using ShaderMap 2, and it made a huge difference in the look of the horse—particularly since its fairly close up in my render.  I can only imagine what professionally made normal maps would do for the horse…

 Signature 

My deviantART Homepage
Set Focal Distance script for DAZ Studio

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 December 2012 12:50 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 377 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  211
Joined  2005-10-21
HeraldOfFire - 08 December 2012 09:47 AM
Cymbidium - 08 December 2012 09:41 AM

Anyone else having problems with the Western Saddle and bridle in Poser Pro 2012?  Doesn’t appear in the viewport for me despite apparently loading okay via DSON.  No error messages, just not actually loaded.  None of the textures apply either, since there is nothing there to apply them to, I guess. Have tried reinstalling the PCF, to no avail.  DS version seems to work fine in DS 4.5 Pro, though.

I can get the bridle loaded in, but I haven’t seen any textures for them. I’ve been manually adding in my own with mixed results. I’m not entirely convinced there ARE any textures for it, as I’ve checked the folders extensively and haven’t seen any.

Thanks for your answer.  Strange you can get the bridle loaded, but not the saddle?  Western Saddle Textures are included in the Pro Bundle https://www.daz3d.com/shop/western-saddle-textures but t,he base product also states that there are 3 textures for the bridle and 4 for the saddle https://www.daz3d.com/shop/western-saddle-for-daz-horse-2  Seem.s the Poser textures are material (.mc6) files, so will be located in the Materials Folder. 

Will have to try re-downloading the PCFiles again, I guess….

 Signature 

May I be excused? My brain is full….... tongue wink
My Renderosity store
My dA Gallery

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 December 2012 05:52 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 378 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1008
Joined  2003-10-09
Totte - 08 December 2012 05:35 AM

A christmas card…

Nostalgic and lovely!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 December 2012 06:06 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 379 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1008
Joined  2003-10-09

I had earlier mentioned that the adHorse has a conforming mane and tail with morphs. I just discovered the horse, etc., is on sale at his site. In a bundle with everything included (as I remember there were separate packages at Rendo) for an unbelievable price until the 26th. There’s also a foal included. If anyone is interested the announcement is in the commercial forum. Direct link: http://www.adh3d.com/adhorse.html

I got it even though I think (but am not positive) I already have everything. Now I can put two at a time in my renders (JUST KIDDING). And please don’t look at me to make a clone of him to use the mane and tail on DH2. I’m absolutely butterfingers at stuff like that. Sigh.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 December 2012 07:10 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 380 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  2815
Joined  2007-12-25

Ok, if I get the Charger clone done before the 26th, and no one else seems to be working on adHorse, I’ll get this and give it a try.

 Signature 

Shop Zigraphix @ DAZ3D

Profile
 
 
   
26 of 26
26