Digital Art Zone

18 of 91
SITE UPDATES, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND CUSTOMER SERVICE INFORMATION
Posted: 02 June 2012 07:22 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 256 ]
Total Posts:  16
Joined  2006-04-06

I didn’t know where to post this so I’ll post here.
My system and DAZ program is fine but the web site is all funky.
I’m a system admin so I have access to an army of different desktop, laptops that I play around with and repair of my job.
I’ve seen this same error at work, home and and my friends house across town.
I’ve also noticed this same error all throughout the week on a Windows OS, Ubuntu OS and a MAC so it’s not the desktops or OS’s

Attached is a jpeg of the error.
1 - required products are never correct.
2 - always someone else’s account name.

Please forward this to the appropriate DAZ tech if needed

Image removed by a moderator till resized…please see this thread for info: http://www.daz3d.com/forums/viewannounce/510_98/

Signature 

PUNCH IT CHEWIE!!!

Posted: 02 June 2012 07:48 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 257 ]
RankRank
Total Posts:  998
Joined  2012-01-29
Richard Haseltine - 02 June 2012 06:01 AM

1) seems unlikely to change as DAZ is moving to zips, where the Mac and PC will use the same file (with an optional install manager).

I think it would be nice from DAZ to move to zips first and THEN make these changes to the My Downloads area. It might take weeks, or more likely months (I hope not years?) before they convert all items sold in the DAZ store into zips after all. Since even the newest items are still exe files, I don´t think we will see any zips in the nearest future.

Posted: 02 June 2012 08:47 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 258 ]
Total Posts:  2
Joined  2006-01-12

Hi there, DAZ

remember me? I am one of your customers ...

if you ever want another dollar from me - give me a chance to set up a new credit card !!

I need a country list to select “germany” from

at the moment earth seems to be only inhabited by the USA and the armed forces ....