Digital Art Zone

 
     
bryce 7.0 not working on my MacbookAir Intel Core 2 Duo
Posted: 13 November 2012 05:09 PM   [ Ignore ]
New Member
Total Posts:  3
Joined  2012-11-13

Hi everyone

I “bought” the free version of DAZ Studio and Bryce 7 and followed each step for the install.

My problem is located on Bryce only.
When i enter the SERIAL i got (or any else found on the internet btw) the program crashes every time !

Is it a know issue ou something i can fix ?

Thanks !

Profile
 
 
Posted: 13 November 2012 05:15 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  6436
Joined  2005-08-15

Bryve 7 does not work on Lion as far as I know.  Which OS are you using?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 13 November 2012 05:20 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  3
Joined  2012-11-13

the last one : Mountain Lion

do we know if Daz teams are working on improving it ?

i could try to install another OS on a partition maybe.. don’t know actually

ohh

Profile
 
 
Posted: 13 November 2012 05:21 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  15589
Joined  2003-10-09

Some have got Bryce working by using bootcamp.

I could go into all the details about Macs and Bryce, but it has been discussed ad nauseum elsewhere.

Basically Bryce 7 came out before Apple released OS X 7.  THe dev cycle was wrapped up before Apple released it, even.

DAZ has said that when Bryce comes back into the dev cycle then they are hoping to see if they can get Bryce to work in the newer Mac   OS Xs.

 Signature 

Chohole’s Space        Neil’Vs Freebies and stuff        L Summer Bryce Rendering Challenge        August Freebie Challenge
My DAZ 3D Gallery    11915

Profile
 
 
Posted: 13 November 2012 05:23 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  3
Joined  2012-11-13

thanks!.

Time for me to figure out how to set this up.

Profile