Digital Art Zone

 
     
Daz 4.5 Studio has utterly quit on me..
Posted: 13 November 2012 12:41 PM   [ Ignore ]
New Member
Total Posts:  4
Joined  2012-11-11

Ok, here’s the deal guys. After I restarted my computer this morning, and loaded DAZ, everything loaded, except the main window..Here’s a screencast..

Note : At 1:00 and afterwards, you may see a perpetual blue and white/black line sort of blackout. IDK why.

http://screencast-o-matic.com/watch/clXIFaVV3M

So, any theories as to why this is happening?
(I’m guessing OpenGL or something)
Well, other 3D programs seem to be working fine, such as Blender 2.6x.

Cheers’
swaschan

P.S : i tried reinstalling drivers, and DAZ3D… no luck.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 13 November 2012 12:55 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4545
Joined  2007-09-13

Yeah, looks like your video card is to blame…whether it’s just a driver issue or something else, is yet to be determined.

Do you have an AMD/ATi video card?

And what is the flashing shield on the task bar wanting to alert you about?

It kind of looks like a driver update, possibly, has either not finalized (reboot) or has a borked OpenGL (does the OpenGL render/display work in Blender?), again.

 Signature 

1432 old posts

My ShareCG gallery.

Just because something costs a lot, doesn’t mean it’s the best…

It just means it’s expensive.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 November 2012 06:11 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  4
Joined  2012-11-11

Umm… the flashing shield is JavaUpdate.exe (noone even cares to update it -.-)

Sigh.. AMD to be sure.
Actually, AMD graphic cards tend to crash on Blender, so I was using an umm.. Intel crappy card. *wink (switchable graphics)

And yes, Blender works fine.
So, what am I to do now??

I hate ATI. Ain’t even compatible with Cycles

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 November 2012 10:46 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  4
Joined  2012-11-11

Anyone? Please help!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 November 2012 12:44 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1224
Joined  2003-12-16
swaschan0013 - 14 November 2012 10:46 AM

Anyone? Please help!

MJC1016 suggested you update the drivers for your model video card. Have you done so?

 Signature 

Gravy to potatoes, Luke to Darth Vader, I’m a souped up sucker and I’ll see you all later

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 November 2012 12:54 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4545
Joined  2007-09-13

That’s the best bet, right now…

You may also want to, in addition to the latest version, try one version previous to the one you currently have installed.

Grab the drivers from here

http://support.amd.com/us/gpudownload/Pages/index.aspx

 Signature 

1432 old posts

My ShareCG gallery.

Just because something costs a lot, doesn’t mean it’s the best…

It just means it’s expensive.

Profile