Digital Art Zone

 
     
Lady Of the Lake files missing!
Posted: 11 November 2012 12:25 PM   [ Ignore ]
New Member
Total Posts:  16
Joined  2006-10-21

I have been tearing my hair off trying to install a file that does not exist!  The folder for the V4 clothing is missing.  The character installs but the clothes do not even though it clearly states Lady of the Lake clothing bundle V4 PC!  It’s a duplicate of the character and no clothes.  The genesis files are fine.  I can find them in Daz Studio but not in Poser.  Hasn’t anyone else have this issue.  This is the third time I rest the downloads.  Please help.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 November 2012 12:50 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  14070
Joined  2003-10-09

Are these the Mac or the Windows files?

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 November 2012 01:00 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7864
Joined  2009-05-14

Resetting the downloads won’t help to resolve the issues if the wrong items are in the bundle. Either search Mantis https://bugs.daz3d.com/ to see if a bug report has been made, if not make a bug report. This will insure it gets fixed for everyone.

If you don’t have an account for Mantis you will have to create one.

 Signature 

Pete

Somethings to Consider when starting to learn CG

My Gallery

My Render Thread and Tutorials

Proud member of the Bald Wizards Club and Co-operative

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 November 2012 03:19 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  16
Joined  2006-10-21
Richard Haseltine - 11 November 2012 12:50 PM

Are these the Mac or the Windows files?

 

 


These are for windows

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 November 2012 03:19 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  173
Joined  2012-01-01
Szark - 11 November 2012 01:00 PM

Resetting the downloads won’t help to resolve the issues if the wrong items are in the bundle. Either search Mantis https://bugs.daz3d.com/ to see if a bug report has been made, if not make a bug report. This will insure it gets fixed for everyone.

If you don’t have an account for Mantis you will have to create one.

Do you need to make a bug report specifically as I sent a ticket to Technical Support about this last week. They responded last Friday stating that this problem had been forwarded to their QA Manager and it should be fixed soon.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 November 2012 04:15 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7864
Joined  2009-05-14

No that is fine kurisu2112

 Signature 

Pete

Somethings to Consider when starting to learn CG

My Gallery

My Render Thread and Tutorials

Proud member of the Bald Wizards Club and Co-operative

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 November 2012 04:34 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  14070
Joined  2003-10-09

I forwarded it too, so with luck it will be fixed on Monday.

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 November 2012 05:02 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7864
Joined  2009-05-14
Szark - 11 November 2012 01:00 PM

Resetting the downloads won’t help to resolve the issues if the wrong items are in the bundle. Either search Mantis https://bugs.daz3d.com/ to see if a bug report has been made, if not make a bug report. This will insure it gets fixed for everyone.

If you don’t have an account for Mantis you will have to create one.

Sorry this was the wrong information, I went and asked so yes making a Support Ticket directed to Tech Support is the correct way to deal with these issues. Sorry for the misinformation.

 Signature 

Pete

Somethings to Consider when starting to learn CG

My Gallery

My Render Thread and Tutorials

Proud member of the Bald Wizards Club and Co-operative

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 November 2012 05:44 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  16
Joined  2006-10-21

Thank you, I appreciate the help.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 11 November 2012 08:33 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 9 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1900
Joined  2005-04-15
julesart89 - 11 November 2012 12:25 PM

I have been tearing my hair off trying to install a file that does not exist!  The folder for the V4 clothing is missing.  The character installs but the clothes do not even though it clearly states Lady of the Lake clothing bundle V4 PC!  It’s a duplicate of the character and no clothes.  The genesis files are fine.  I can find them in Daz Studio but not in Poser.  Hasn’t anyone else have this issue.  This is the third time I rest the downloads.  Please help.

Obviously only those who are worthy may find the Lady Of The Lake.  Before you may download her fair files, thou must complete a quest.  And thus, Daz doeth Command:  Bring Us a Shrubbery!*

(*Hopefully coming soon as a Lisa’s Botanicals add on.)

 Signature 

“And on the subject of bundles, exactly WHY does the M5 Pro Suite have a V5 DRESS and the Troll in it? Exactly what kind of “pro” IS M5?  Apparently one who likes to dress up in drag and go cruising down in the red light district of lower Middle Earth.”

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 November 2012 03:40 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 10 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7864
Joined  2009-05-14

We are the knights that say Neeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

 Signature 

Pete

Somethings to Consider when starting to learn CG

My Gallery

My Render Thread and Tutorials

Proud member of the Bald Wizards Club and Co-operative

Profile
 
 
Posted: 12 November 2012 10:09 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 11 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1584
Joined  2009-08-08

I noticed when I got it (some months ago) that one of the textures in the Mac package seems to be missing—or at any rate, it doesn’t apply. In fact more than one acts a bit strange. The crown comes in with a rather nice red and gold texture that doesn’t match anything else in the package, with an untextured veil (everything else loads untextured). I can texture the veil but it still doesn’t blend or match anything else in the package. I would very much like to find the set it does match, because it’s quite attractive. However, the issue is that belt 3 shows up in a thumbnail. but it doesn’t apply. Belt 2 applies instead. The two are quite similar, both being basicly black and silver with red jewels, but they are two different textures, and one doesn’t appear to be accessible. There doesn’t seem to be a specific .jpg file for the belts, however. There are files for the crown and the sword. But not the necklace or belt. I don’t know what files selecting the thumbnails actually call on for certain.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 November 2012 12:03 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 12 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  16
Joined  2006-10-21

I see there has been changes made to the files but now the Pc files for Lady Of the Lake clothing Bundle is the same as the Mac files so they are of no use to me!  I want the clothes files for V4!  Why have two Mac file labeled incorrectly!  This has been a problem now for a long time!  I received no answer on the ticket I placed for this problem so I guess a phone call is in order!  This is frustrating.  I know you people at Daz have a lot to fix I guess, but these are mistakes in packing files that just shouldn’t happen.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 November 2012 12:11 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 13 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  15757
Joined  2003-10-09

Indeed, you are correct.  I will flag it up again, but I honestly don’t think much will be done today, as it is a major holiday in the US.

 Signature 

Chohole’s Space        Neil’Vs Freebies and stuff        L Summer Bryce Rendering Challenge        August Freebie Challenge
My DAZ 3D Gallery    11915

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 December 2012 01:59 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 14 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  173
Joined  2012-01-01

Seems to be fixed now.
Just reset my downloads, PC file for V4 clothing is now

14387_LOLVictoria4_1.2_dpc.exe       101,120KB

Profile