Digital Art Zone

 
     
How to load buildings / rooms ????
Posted: 08 November 2012 07:19 AM   [ Ignore ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  31
Joined  2012-08-15

Hello i’m playing around some time now with Daz3d studio, Genesis, M5 and V5, and my own photo’s as backdrops.

I wanted to extend to a full 3D eviroment and bought Daz3D cozy studio for a start. http://www.daz3d.com/shop/a-cozy-studio

But i can not find how to load the cozy studio. 

Please help ?11

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 November 2012 09:21 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1828
Joined  2004-08-24

HI Robert

There should be an option in the “figures” folder to load the complete set,. or the individual parts, and then you can move those around as you need them.

Many sets come as Poser format , so they may be in your “Content Library” / poser formats, ..instead of in the “Smart Content”

All products should have a “readme” file which is installed with the product, and should give you some basic loading and using the product,.. type of information, ...and a link to a list of the installed files, and their locations.

try looking in

Documents\DAZ 3D\Studio\My Library\ReadMe’s

Hope it helps smile

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 November 2012 09:46 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  15601
Joined  2003-10-09

This product actually has a PZ3, which is a poser scene file. I believe that DS can read poser scene files.

The readme stuff for this product can be found here

http://docs.daz3d.com/doku.php/public/read_me/index/15053/start

 Signature 

Chohole’s Space        Neil’Vs Freebies and stuff        L Summer Bryce Rendering Challenge        August Freebie Challenge
My DAZ 3D Gallery    11915

Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 November 2012 06:01 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  31
Joined  2012-08-15

Thaks for responding. I found it.

Its under DAZ Studio Formats/My Library/Props/Bluebird 3D/A Cozy Studio

Profile