Digital Art Zone

1 of 5
My first Prop - The Forgotten Chapel - WIP [Commercial]
Posted: 08 November 2012 02:38 AM   [ Ignore ]
Rank
Total Posts:  192
Joined  2006-07-24
Hi there,

this is going to be my first prop for DAZ and Poser. I have been working as a 2D freelance illustrator for 8 years and was digging into 3D over the last months as well. My 2D portfolio is at www.drakken.de, in case you want to take a look.

So attached is the beginning of my first set. It is not finished yet and i already did things over and over again, because i have no process to stick to at the moment. I also do not know small things like where to add bevels etc and am testing around a lot. Many promo images (models, untextured) from well known vendors do not show edge bevels at all.

What needs to be done:

Add details, debris, plants, etc.

Think about textures.

Think about an environment arount the Chapel (perhaps a cemetary?)

And i am a no native english speaker, just in case you wonder smile

Thanks for watching.

[ Edited: 11 November 2012 06:20 AM by drakken3d ]
Image Attachments
ForgChapelWIP04.JPG
 Signature 

drakken 3D - illustration & design

My DAZ PA Store

Posted: 08 November 2012 09:11 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Addict
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4632
Joined  2004-07-01
very nice work - smile

Posted: 08 November 2012 01:44 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Addict
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  3321
Joined  2009-08-05
Looks great so far. Can't wait to see the textured version.
 Signature 

My Daz Store
My Rendo Store

Posted: 09 November 2012 10:34 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Rank
Joined  2006-07-24
Thanks a lot smile

Playing around with base textures and colors etc. right now. No bump / displ maps or dirt layers so far, just basic stuff.
Image Attachments
ForgChapelWIP06.JPG
 Signature 

My DAZ PA Store

Posted: 11 November 2012 06:17 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Rank
Joined  2006-07-24
Still just basic texturs... really time consuming smile

Image Attachments