Digital Art Zone

 
     
Problem installing Genesis starter essentials in Poser
Posted: 06 November 2012 12:24 AM   [ Ignore ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  65
Joined  2003-10-09

Hello,
I finally decided to try out DSON with Poser 9 and that installed fine, but I’m having a problem getting the Genesis Essentials content to show up in my Poser library. I’m installing it to an external where my DS4 is installed with a working library. I did the installs just as the documentation says to do it and still it doesn’t show up. Any help would be appreciated. Thank you smile

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 November 2012 06:30 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  14317
Joined  2003-10-09

You installed the CF (companion File) installer to the folder you have selected as an external library - the folder that holds the folder named “Runtime”?

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 November 2012 11:06 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  65
Joined  2003-10-09

Yes, I installed it to my DS 4.5 Library. When I called DAZ 2 weeks ago for issues with DS 4.5 install Craig explained that the library couldn’t be in the same place as DS 4.5 So he had me make a separate folder on the external to install content to while he was still on the phone with me.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 November 2012 01:20 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  14317
Joined  2003-10-09

Could you post a screenshot of the Poser library panel, showing the library that should have your DS items available?

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 November 2012 12:19 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  65
Joined  2003-10-09

Hi Richard sorry for taking so long, and thank you for replying. I’m having a bit of a problem adding the screen cap :(

Image Attachments
DS_Content_Poser_9.jpg
Profile
 
 
Posted: 10 November 2012 08:05 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  14317
Joined  2003-10-09

And DS Content is the folder you’ve been pointing the installers to? What folders does it contain, according to the OS rather than Poser?

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 November 2012 09:07 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  65
Joined  2003-10-09

My DS library is installed in P:\ DS Conent. and this is the list of the folders in there, which do show up in DS itself.
Thanks again smile

aniBlocks
Animals
Camera Presets
data
DAZ Studio Tutorials
Light Presets
People
Props
ReadMe’s
Runtime
Scenes
Scripts
Shader Presets
Edit to add:
Reinstalled poser and ds along with ds’s content folders in another drive. Don’t know why it wouldn’t work with my original DS content though. Go figure :/

Profile