Digital Art Zone

 
     
Selection error in creating D-Form morph in 4.5…114
Posted: 05 November 2012 08:53 AM   [ Ignore ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  240
Joined  2012-08-08

In Studio 4.5…114, working with D-formers, I can get to the base/field manipulations alright, but when I go to spawn the morph, I get an error saying that nothing’s been selected.

I tried selecting the base, the D-former, and the field, separately and together, and checking the three boxes separately and in unison,  but the error always shows up next, ending my process.

Anyone know what this is about?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 November 2012 09:34 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  922
Joined  2007-01-04

In the scene tab’s options menu go “Select > Select all”, this selects the mesh, bones and dforms, then use the Spawn Morph in th the Dform tab

 Signature 

**shuffles of with a new headache** tongue wink

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 November 2012 09:44 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  240
Joined  2012-08-08

Thanks, bejaymac,

I’ll try that, though I get a bit confused when the word “tabs” comes up. I know 4.5 “Panes” used to be “tabs,” but I’ll look around and see if I can find what you’re referring to.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 November 2012 10:08 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  6635
Joined  2005-08-15

It’s the drop-down menu on the Scene tab as shown below.

Image Attachments
Untitled-1.jpg
Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 November 2012 10:54 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  240
Joined  2012-08-08

Thanks, Jimmy C_2009,

Appreciate your help.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 November 2012 11:14 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  6635
Joined  2005-08-15



My pleasure!

Profile