Digital Art Zone

2 of 2
Faeryls Questions About Daz ?????
Posted: 06 November 2012 05:27 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 16 ]
RankRank
Total Posts:  688
Joined  2006-05-18

Thanks…will do that now and then run the program and make sure everything loads correctly.

Signature 

I Am Not An Expert Because I Never Stop Being A Student And Continue To Learn.

Posted: 06 November 2012 06:02 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 17 ]
RankRank
Joined  2006-05-18

Ok everything installed and is working properly….except….my runtime folder is missing a few things, like the rest of the folders normally found in a runtime setup ?????  Also…there is no content folder that I am use to seeing ?????  The image below shows you all the folder in My Library and what is in the runtime folder.  I am asking about this due to conflicting information of where to manually put files for things.

I first discovered a problem when trying to install a morph for Genesis and there was one folder that gave no indication of where it’s suppose to go and the readme gave no information of where to put it.

This is the item in question, it has two folders.  I know where the data files go but have no clue where the files in shaping are suppose to go…
http://www.sharecg.com/v/57817/

Image Attachments
Runtime_SetUp.jpg
 Signature 

Posted: 06 November 2012 06:05 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 18 ]
RankRank
Joined  2006-05-18

Ok the person who made the ears is helping me with them…I still need to know why I am missing folders in the runtime setup and what to do about the lack of a content folder?

Signature 

Posted: 06 November 2012 06:08 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 19 ]
RankRank
Total Posts:  898
Joined  2008-11-01
scorpio64dragon - 06 November 2012 04:59 AM

http://www.daz3d.com/shop/oxygen

Poses made for other figures do work on genesis but need to be tweaked to look right.
The gen3 poses actually seem to work a bit better than the gen4 poses.

This product allows you to transfer poses to/from various figures: