Digital Art Zone

 
     
had to do a reinstall of carrara on a mac—-Password blues
Posted: 03 November 2012 08:37 PM   [ Ignore ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  51
Joined  2003-10-09

Every time I reopen carrara I have to re-enter the password… what gives?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 November 2012 08:53 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  8219
Joined  2009-07-13

right click, run as administrator maybe? I used to have to on Win Vista entering passwords

 Signature 

WARNING do not click tongue rolleye what video horrors will be seen if you do cannot be unseen.
my render thread
        never forget
A Drows Walk
Jaderail is at it again

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 November 2012 09:43 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  51
Joined  2003-10-09

gonna try that ... thanks wendy

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 November 2012 09:47 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  162
Joined  2006-05-14

RantingRich’s thread here:

http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=1424706

helped me when I was trying to install something that wouldn’t install.

(And I never thanked him, so thank you now smile )

Profile