Digital Art Zone

 
     
Dynamic Clothing Control MIA
Posted: 03 November 2012 12:14 PM   [ Ignore ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  152
Joined  0

I am running DS 4.5.0.114 54 bit. (I’m too scared to install the lastest version after all the horror stories).

I have installed my updated dynamic clothing control, but it does not appear as an option in the tabs - it also no longer appears as installed.

Image Attachments
daz_studio_tabs.png
Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 November 2012 01:20 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16403
Joined  2009-01-22

Did you install the latest Dynamic Control Updated files? Those are only for DS4.5. Also check that you installed the 64 Bit version and not the 32 bit version. Lastly, open Help> About Installed Plugins and see if it needs the serial code entered.

 Signature 

Exile, Drows Walk: A Tale of Jaderail starts here. Free pulp fiction at its Fantasy best, Updated 2/3/14.
Proud Member of the Bald Wizards Club My stuff at DeviantArt

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 November 2012 01:21 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7075
Joined  2005-08-15

You would need to look at Help > About Installed Plugins to see what has happened.

You say you installed the DCC, does that mean that you bought the full version, if not, then you should not have installed it, as the DCC comes as part of the main installer.  See if you can uninstall it again if that is the case.

EDIT:
XPost, sorry Geoff.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 November 2012 01:22 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  16403
Joined  2009-01-22

I caught my error, yes it’s HELP menu. Not Windows.

 Signature 

Exile, Drows Walk: A Tale of Jaderail starts here. Free pulp fiction at its Fantasy best, Updated 2/3/14.
Proud Member of the Bald Wizards Club My stuff at DeviantArt

Profile
 
 
Posted: 07 November 2012 08:12 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  152
Joined  0

I reset my downloads to install the latest dynamic cloth installer for 4.5 Before I installed it it was listed in the plugins but not on the menus or tabs. After I installed it disappeared even from installed plugins. I’m confused. It is like it uninstalled it not installed.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 07 November 2012 08:21 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  7075
Joined  2005-08-15

Did you buy the full version of the DCC from the store at some time?  If so, there should be a place to enter the serial number in Help > About Installed Plugins.

If not, as I said earlier, you should not have installed the DCC plugin, as it is now part of the main installer.

Profile