Digital Art Zone

 
   
3 of 3
3
Forum Images not displaying
Posted: 05 November 2012 05:48 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 31 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  216
Joined  2010-01-29

Seems consistent. I had updated my desktop to 2013 due to an issue with 2012 not updating correctly (it kept stalling at 86%), and since I usually upgrade around this time of year anyways, I just bit the bullet a few weeks early. Need to get the laptop updated soon, too. raspberry Thanks for the info, Anikad!

 Signature 

In the beginning there was nothing, then God said “Let there be light!” Then there was still nothing, but you could see it.
My DeviantArt page: http://hoppitty.deviantart.com/

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 November 2012 06:07 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 32 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  240
Joined  2003-10-09

Upgrading to Kaspersky 2013 fixed the problem, thanks for the help smile

 Signature 

My Daz Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 November 2012 06:58 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 33 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1105
Joined  2010-01-23

Wonderful news! I’m running Kaspersky 2012 too - presumably the “dodgy” automatic update that caused this explains why it happened so suddenly (one day I could see pictures, the next I couldn’t).
As a temporary measure I added the forums to the Kaspersky white-list and found this worked just fine.  Now I’ll go ahead and update to 2013 if everyone finds it works OK.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 05 November 2012 08:46 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 34 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4545
Joined  2007-09-13

Well, at least for some, the ‘nannyware’/security software interference is the answer.

The sudden onset, happening only on a specific site (or possibly sites with the same software) and the images breaking partway through loading (with an unspecified) error all indicate an infection, a bad update or a ‘security’ measure going ‘overboard’.  Similar things used to happen all the time with various firewall apps (ZoneAlarm was particularly bad with this kind of thing).

In general, if it is not extremely widespread and not easily repeatable on other machines, it’s most likely a problem on the individual affected computers, as opposed to a site or server problem.

 Signature 

1432 old posts

My ShareCG gallery.

Just because something costs a lot, doesn’t mean it’s the best…

It just means it’s expensive.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 07 November 2012 12:34 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 35 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  184
Joined  2006-04-15

Not sure what changed, but I was having this problem too, thought it was my PC.  Anyhow, today, I tried looking at some of the render threads and it’s working fine again.  I do have Kapersky, but hadn’t done anything to it.  Not sure if the folks at Kapersky did something, or DAZ, but I can see pictures here again.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 December 2012 06:54 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 36 ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  3
Joined  2003-10-09

I had the same problem. Using Firefox and Kaspersky 2012 and additional NoScript and AdBlocker.
Here my solution:
open Kaspersky - settings - web - exceptions
and add
daz3d.com
save

Reload the site and all should work like it does for me now grin
Hope that helps

Profile
 
 
Posted: 08 December 2012 11:04 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 37 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4545
Joined  2007-09-13
SWAM - 08 December 2012 06:54 AM

I had the same problem. Using Firefox and Kaspersky 2012 and additional NoScript and AdBlocker.
Here my solution:
open Kaspersky - settings - web - exceptions
and add
daz3d.com
save

Reload the site and all should work like it does for me now grin
Hope that helps

If that doesn’t add dloudflare.com, too.

 Signature 

1432 old posts

My ShareCG gallery.

Just because something costs a lot, doesn’t mean it’s the best…

It just means it’s expensive.

Profile
 
 
   
3 of 3
3