Digital Art Zone

 
   
2 of 2
2
30 pwSurface2 Presets
Posted: 14 May 2013 05:47 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 16 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  282
Joined  2006-03-31

Mattymanx,
I was rendering a scene with these shaders and I kept getting an error message like the ones below. What do I do about this. How do I recompile the .sdl, or is that something you would need to do?
The shaders seem to be working, but the messages pop up every time I use those shaders.

I am running version 4.5.2.40 Pro

Image Attachments
Error_Msgs_at_Render.png
 Signature 

Forget world peace…
    visualize using your turn signal!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 May 2013 05:54 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 17 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  113
Joined  2007-07-10

thnk u matty very kind of u xxx

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 May 2013 06:07 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 18 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  9009
Joined  2007-11-06
staticdrifter - 14 May 2013 05:47 PM

Mattymanx,
I was rendering a scene with these shaders and I kept getting an error message like the ones below. What do I do about this. How do I recompile the .sdl, or is that something you would need to do?
The shaders seem to be working, but the messages pop up every time I use those shaders.

I am running version 4.5.2.40 Pro

See if there’s an update for pwSurface2

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ
Tutorial: Adding Surfaces in DS
Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 May 2013 06:19 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 19 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  282
Joined  2006-03-31

I acquired it just recently, early April, the version number is the same 2_1.2

 Signature 

Forget world peace…
    visualize using your turn signal!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 May 2013 07:09 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 20 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  2916
Joined  2004-04-14
staticdrifter - 14 May 2013 05:47 PM

Mattymanx,
I was rendering a scene with these shaders and I kept getting an error message like the ones below. What do I do about this. How do I recompile the .sdl, or is that something you would need to do?
The shaders seem to be working, but the messages pop up every time I use those shaders.

I am running version 4.5.2.40 Pro


I dont personally know but I have pm’d someone else who might know.

fairy_37 - 14 May 2013 05:54 PM

thnk u matty very kind of u xxx

You’re welcome! :D

 Signature 

My DAZ3D Store
My Free Stuff
My Art @ DeviantART
Ships of the Line - MEGA THREAD
How to use the Poser Format Exporter - **Updated 2013-02-09**

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 May 2013 07:13 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 21 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  282
Joined  2006-03-31

ok, waiting patiently. Thanks.

 Signature 

Forget world peace…
    visualize using your turn signal!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 May 2013 07:22 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 22 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  2916
Joined  2004-04-14

I finally remembered where I saw the solution before as its come up before.

Look here at the quoted text - http://www.daz3d.com/forums/viewreply/130063/ - and my recommendation below.

 Signature 

My DAZ3D Store
My Free Stuff
My Art @ DeviantART
Ships of the Line - MEGA THREAD
How to use the Poser Format Exporter - **Updated 2013-02-09**

Profile
 
 
Posted: 14 May 2013 08:02 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 23 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  282
Joined  2006-03-31

I can see why Ssark was having so much trouble last year. I’m being denied permissions on every shader. I am the one and only system administrator here, so the files themselves must be set to deny recompiling, or there is some other parameter, I need. I also tried the copy/paste option you suggested, but to no avail.

The shaderdl version is 10.0.125 win64 <Mar 27 2013> “Blade Runner”

Image Attachments
recompile_errors.png
 Signature 

Forget world peace…
    visualize using your turn signal!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 15 May 2013 01:02 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 24 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  2916
Joined  2004-04-14
staticdrifter - 14 May 2013 08:02 PM

I can see why Ssark was having so much trouble last year. I’m being denied permissions on every shader. I am the one and only system administrator here, so the files themselves must be set to deny recompiling, or there is some other parameter, I need. I also tried the copy/paste option you suggested, but to no avail.

The shaderdl version is 10.0.125 win64 <Mar 27 2013> “Blade Runner”


See if it works in Safe mode.

 Signature 

My DAZ3D Store
My Free Stuff
My Art @ DeviantART
Ships of the Line - MEGA THREAD
How to use the Poser Format Exporter - **Updated 2013-02-09**

Profile
 
 
   
2 of 2
2