Digital Art Zone

 
   
2 of 2
2
Blender and Poser Cloth Simulations—————-> Daz Studio, has arrived
Posted: 06 June 2012 07:35 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 16 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  2757
Joined  2006-01-19
bigh - 06 June 2012 06:37 PM

can’t use it don’t have poser and if I did why wouldn’t I render it in poser to start with ?

in my case i know the possibilities brought by this script are greatly welcome
poser 7 cost me only $75, apparently older versions are at discount prices 1 or 2 times a year.
poser’s renders are slow compared to Daz Studio
i’m always uncomfortable when i’m “in” poser , so i can suffer through it to get a cloth sim,
but i can’t stay “in there” for all the steps needed to make my movies.

and, in daz studio, i can render using Blender-Cycles, or LuxRender

with the right shaders, daz studio’s 3delight renders are also worth it

other people may also know Blender enough to get some cloth simulations going,
which they can now bring back in Daz Studio’s friendly environment

 

 

 

Profile
 
 
Posted: 06 June 2012 07:58 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 17 ]
Addict
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  5268
Joined  2004-07-01
Casual - 06 June 2012 07:35 PM
bigh - 06 June 2012 06:37 PM

can’t use it don’t have poser and if I did why wouldn’t I render it in poser to start with ?

in my case i know the possibilities brought by this script are greatly welcome
poser 7 cost me only $75, apparently older versions are at discount prices 1 or 2 times a year.
poser’s renders are slow compared to Daz Studio
i’m always uncomfortable when i’m “in” poser , so i can suffer through it to get a cloth sim,
but i can’t stay “in there” for all the steps needed to make my movies.

and, in daz studio, i can render using Blender-Cycles, or LuxRender

with the right shaders, daz studio’s 3delight renders are also worth it

other people may also know Blender enough to get some cloth simulations going,
which they can now bring back in Daz Studio’s friendly environment

 

 

 

fair enough - you all ways do some thing to ( wow me )

Profile
 
 
Posted: 07 June 2012 06:30 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 18 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  2757
Joined  2006-01-19

a 120 frame poser-cloth-room simulation
rendered in daz studio 3

Image Attachments
wakabout.gif
Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 May 2015 04:54 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 19 ]
Member
Avatar
Rank
Total Posts:  85
Joined  2009-08-17

So could this essentially make any conforming/static clothes dynamic? Because that.. is too good to pass up and I’m going to throw my money at you!! Like I just did with Wrinkle3D which was a complete waste. >.>

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 May 2015 05:01 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 20 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  2517
Joined  2005-09-05

Does this also work in DS4?

 Signature 

Shadermixer tutorials and recipes
My ShareCG Gallery
Shadermixer Documents

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 May 2015 10:38 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 21 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  2757
Joined  2006-01-19
Pendraia - 22 May 2015 05:01 PM

Does this also work in DS4?

most of my scripts for DS3 work for DS4 but i dint think i tested this one .... checking ...

i’m almost sure it works but i’ll do a test right now

i probably didn’t delete the .objs which were produced by poser

... be right back ...


here you see a test i did just now using DS3 ... still works !

now lets see about DS4 ( it is labeled as DS4 compatible but DS4.0 i think was different from DS4.7 )

Yes ! it works in DS 4.7, today !

see animation 2

Tips :

1 - use the same scale to import your base .obj as the scale you specify to the script
ex: Poser units

2 - before applying the animation, make sure the Timeline’s playrange is wide enough to receive the animation,
i’m not sure but i think the script only applies the morph animations to the playrange

 

 

Image Attachments
bamm.gifgniiiii.gif
Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 May 2015 11:26 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 22 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  2757
Joined  2006-01-19
Ashfire45 - 22 May 2015 04:54 PM

So could this essentially make any conforming/static clothes dynamic? Because that.. is too good to pass up and I’m going to throw my money at you!! Like I just did with Wrinkle3D which was a complete waste. >.>

the script doesn’t make clothes dynamic

it imports animations as 1 prop with as many morphs as there are frames in the animation

so, if you create an animation, in Blender or in Poser of a dress

and export that animation as a sequence of 100 .obj files

and then you load the first of those .obj files in Daz Studio

the script can add 99 morphs, 1 per .obj

then by animating those 100 morph sliders, you get the Blender/Poser animation in Daz Studio

 

Profile
 
 
   
2 of 2
2