Digital Art Zone

 
     
Saving your stuff in D4.5
Posted: 28 October 2012 07:32 AM   [ Ignore ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  724
Joined  2008-02-24

Hello!

Since starting on 4.5 everytime when I’m saving a work DAZ has forgotten the name of the file and I have to name it as in save as. Very annoying since I might end up saving the wrong one and over writing what I was not supposed to over write. I want to save a file by simply pressing save and it should remember the name. Now how do I make this happening? I’ve been looking around in settings without any luck.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 28 October 2012 07:50 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  6950
Joined  2005-08-15

I don’t believe that you can.

The idea is that you don’t overwrite the existing file by making you use the Save As option instead of the Save one.
I don;t know if it has been changed in any future versions.

EDIT:

I am using DS 4.5.1.6, and if I load a scene and make changes, I can use the Save option (Ctrl+S), and it will overwrite the original .DUF file.  If I use Save As, it needs a file name.

Profile