Digital Art Zone

 
     
BRYCE!!!!
Posted: 27 October 2012 10:47 PM   [ Ignore ]
New Member
Total Posts:  2
Joined  2012-10-20

I have the program at work and put it on the home computer. after one use it now asks for my name and serial number again and crashes as soon as i put it in.  I tried uninstalling it got a new version with a new serial number and it still crashes.  I’ve tried twenty+ way to get the program to work. If you know any thing that could help please let me know

Profile
 
 
Posted: 27 October 2012 10:59 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  801
Joined  2006-05-26

Sorry to be the bearer of bad news but Bryce 7 does not work with the newer OS for Mac. Even though you did not state you are running a mac I assume you are based on the particular error you described.

I do not run a mac but there are others who have gotten Bryce to work but it requires some clever tricks. Hopefully someone will chime in and explain it much better.

Best of luck. And again, sorry to be the bearer of bad news. It is written on the product page that Bryce 7 is not compatible with the newer OS versions but it seems very few people actually notice it.

 Signature 

Please view my Daz3d User Gallery
http://www.daz3d.com/gallery/#users/465/

Profile
 
 
Posted: 27 October 2012 11:01 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  9588
Joined  2007-11-06

Bryce is not compatible with MacOSX 10.7+

 Signature 

PostgreSQL CMS FAQ
Tutorial: Adding Surfaces in DS
Product Updates: Non-Genesis/G2 DIM Zips
Non-Genesis Items with Metadata
Updated Genesis Products

Profile
 
 
Posted: 28 October 2012 02:43 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  3824
Joined  2004-10-01
fixmypcmike - 27 October 2012 11:01 PM

Bryce is not compatible with MacOSX 10.7+

No, Mac OS 10.7 is not compatible anymore with any program that was written for the Motorola processor before Apple changed to the Intel processor. Apple ceased to support those programs starting at 10.7.

 Signature 

**  [ Stuff by David Brinnen and myself**  [ My DAZ 3D Gallery**  [ My Website**  OPC 4565 **

Profile
 
 
Posted: 28 October 2012 09:54 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  2
Joined  2012-10-20

Is there any program that i can use to use the files i have on bryce.  I am beyond furious.  I feel like I have been scammed.  And if it wasn’t for the fact that we use these programs at work, I would be looking for a better animation bundle.  I don’t trust these programs.  I have a ten month at home and can’t go to the office all the time. And blab blab blab, whatever.  If you know a program that works that would be helpful, because now I’m stuck with a dead-line and a half finished project!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 28 October 2012 10:32 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  98
Joined  2006-02-02

only way to run ANY version on Mac as far as i know it to partiton the disk with bootcamp and run Windows 7 that way or use parrales to do the same. The latter wil slow the machin down somewhat

Profile