Digital Art Zone

 
     
Cant remove Black Lines From Super Suit
Posted: 31 May 2012 01:04 PM   [ Ignore ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  157
Joined  2008-05-12

While messing about with the supersuit in Carrara, having changed quite a few areas, when i go to render it, I have the black lines all over the suit, now is there some setting somewhere I have missed? Is this a bug? A feature? wink

Profile
 
 
Posted: 31 May 2012 01:14 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1818
Joined  2004-08-24

Hi Cool Art Dude smile

The seam lines have shading domains of their own,.. Usually something like (Hip A - Hip B)
whereas the main areas are named like (Hip A) or (Hip B)
it’s a bit of a PITA to work with smile

Profile
 
 
Posted: 31 May 2012 01:17 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  157
Joined  2008-05-12
3DAGE - 31 May 2012 01:14 PM

Hi Cool Art Dude smile

The seam lines have shading domains of their own,.. Usually something like (Hip A - Hip B)
whereas the main areas are named like (Hip A) or (Hip B)
it’s a bit of a PITA to work with smile

Thanks 3dage, will look into it later, who ever thought up that suits shading options needs a kick in the balls, PITA to work with is an understatement

Profile
 
 
Posted: 31 May 2012 01:21 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1818
Joined  2004-08-24

If you think about it,. having different seam shaders allows you do create that “Tron” type of Glowing seams, so there’s some method in the madness smile

Profile
 
 
Posted: 31 May 2012 01:27 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Member
Rank
Total Posts:  157
Joined  2008-05-12

like the method in the madness that is the site upgrade? wink

Profile