2 of 3
Bryce Bridge DazStudio
Posted: 28 October 2012 04:09 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 16 ]
RankRank
Total Posts:  672
Joined  2006-05-26
bigh - 28 October 2012 03:35 AM
Rashad Carter - 28 October 2012 02:38 AM

Yes, Horo. You wont have a problem with any of it because you already had DS3 installed before you installed Ds4. It is for users who have never installed DS3 that this problem arises.

I don’t have DS 3 installed .

Perhaps you dont have it installed anymore, but you might have had it installed in the past. Even if not the Ds4 installer still creates DS3 keys because the Bryce 7.1 Bridge requires them. If you check your registry you will likely find DS3 keys and if not then that would surprise me. However, I am not an expert on this but if Steve Athome sees this thread he may be able to chime in.

Kerya’s permissions issue is a new observation and could well be the root of her problem. But do notice how after she applied the fix it did enable the bridge to operate in both admin and guest user modes, so if anything it has improved the flexibility of her bridge. But now shes got hexagon issues, no idea how to help with that but maybe it is another permissions issue.

Chohole,
You are not wrong. No need to blush. The Bridge does work fine in DS4.5 for most people, but the issue of DS3 dependence means that every once in a while a user’s registry will get a little screwed and they will have to go in and fix it. All this in my relative layman’s terms.

Signature 

Please view my Daz3d User Gallery
http://www.daz3d.com/gallery/#users/465/

Posted: 28 October 2012 06:07 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 17 ]
Addict
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  5478
Joined  2006-02-20

Well -  my administrator account doesn’t have a DS3 key and the bridge works nonetheless. Don’t ask me!
I am happy enough to have it working.
smile

Signature