Digital Art Zone

 
     
Bounding box and live view question
Posted: 31 May 2012 10:12 AM   [ Ignore ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  9
Joined  2003-10-09

Ok I don’t seem to get this issue but I am running the latest version of the studio and when I first had it started I could see live changes on all figures not the bounding boxes only.  After the changes are made the bounding boxes go away and I see the changes but this is very hard to make adjustments and I for the life of me can’t seem to figure out where this might have been changed. Is there a box or area that I need to look at and uncheck/check to see a live preview change instead of the bounding box?  Any help or thoughts would be appreciated.

Thanks for looking and or any help,
Steve

Profile
 
 
Posted: 31 May 2012 12:56 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Administrator
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  14232
Joined  2003-10-09

In the Tool Settings pane (Window>Panes(Tabs)>Tool Settings) scroll to the bottom and set the draw style under During Manipulation to Use current

 Signature 

DAZ Studio Frequently Asked Questions

Index of free DAZ Studio scripts and plugins list

Profile
 
 
Posted: 31 May 2012 01:26 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  816
Joined  2007-01-08

You must have one of: Active Pose, Universal, Rotate, Scale or Translate tools selected in the drop down at the top of the Tool Settings tab, though.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 31 May 2012 04:35 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
New Member
Avatar
Total Posts:  9
Joined  2003-10-09

YES!!! That was it and I thank you for the help. It was driving me CRAZY!!!!

Profile
 
 
Posted: 31 May 2012 10:42 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Active Member
Avatar
RankRank
Total Posts:  271
Joined  2005-08-20
dolphinius - 31 May 2012 04:35 PM

YES!!! That was it and I thank you for the help. It was driving me CRAZY!!!!

As evidenced by the amount of exclamation marks.

 Signature 

*Sigh* Window->Tabs->Tool Settings->Draw Style->Manipulation: Off
Yeah. It’s like that.

Profile