Digital Art Zone

 
     
Weird Artifacts after upgrading to DAZ Studio 4.5.1.6————-> SOLVED!
Posted: 25 October 2012 08:07 PM   [ Ignore ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1104
Joined  2005-07-29

Any idea why I am getting holes in the mesh in the view window?

They don’t show in render, of course, but I never used to see this before.
_________________________________________________________________

SOLVED!

Under Edit -> Preferences -> Interfaces -> Display Interfaces: Best

Image Attachments
WeirdArtifacts.jpg
 Signature 

<End of transmission from Oz>
TUTORIAL - Creating a Genesis/G2F/G2M Full Body Morph for DAZ Studio Pro 4.6 by RKane_1
TUTORIAL - Creating a Genesis Partial Body Morph in DAZ Studio Pro 4 Using the DForm Tool by RKane_1
TUTORIAL - Applying Shaders by RKane_1 (as stolen blatantly from Jaderail)

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 October 2012 08:08 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1874
Joined  2006-02-17
RKane_1 - 25 October 2012 08:07 PM

Any idea why I am getting holes in the mesh in the view window?

They don’t show in render, of course, but I never used to see this before.

Which chipset is running your viewport?

Kendall

 Signature 

Any opinions expressed in this post are those of Kendall Sears and may, or may not, be more, or less, valid than any other opinion.

The contents of this post are intended for the DAZ forum only, do not re-post any portion to any other forum without his permission.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 October 2012 08:19 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1104
Joined  2005-07-29
Kendall Sears - 25 October 2012 08:08 PM
RKane_1 - 25 October 2012 08:07 PM

Any idea why I am getting holes in the mesh in the view window?

They don’t show in render, of course, but I never used to see this before.

Which chipset is running your viewport?

Kendall

Okay… and how do I find that out?
*smile*

 Signature 

<End of transmission from Oz>
TUTORIAL - Creating a Genesis/G2F/G2M Full Body Morph for DAZ Studio Pro 4.6 by RKane_1
TUTORIAL - Creating a Genesis Partial Body Morph in DAZ Studio Pro 4 Using the DForm Tool by RKane_1
TUTORIAL - Applying Shaders by RKane_1 (as stolen blatantly from Jaderail)

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 October 2012 08:39 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1104
Joined  2005-07-29

Here’s another one…

little bit more severe, but things like this periodically disappear and then reappear.

Image Attachments
WeirdArtifacts002.jpg
 Signature 

<End of transmission from Oz>
TUTORIAL - Creating a Genesis/G2F/G2M Full Body Morph for DAZ Studio Pro 4.6 by RKane_1
TUTORIAL - Creating a Genesis Partial Body Morph in DAZ Studio Pro 4 Using the DForm Tool by RKane_1
TUTORIAL - Applying Shaders by RKane_1 (as stolen blatantly from Jaderail)

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 October 2012 08:46 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4524
Joined  2007-09-13

Video card info…

 Signature 

1432 old posts

My ShareCG gallery.

Just because something costs a lot, doesn’t mean it’s the best…

It just means it’s expensive.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 October 2012 08:51 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1104
Joined  2005-07-29

Walk me thru it like I am an idiot…. cause I am. *smile*

Primary Graphics Card:NVIDIA Quaddro 4000 workstation card - 2 GB GDDR5 memory & 256 CUDA cores which is what this monitor is on.

 

 Signature 

<End of transmission from Oz>
TUTORIAL - Creating a Genesis/G2F/G2M Full Body Morph for DAZ Studio Pro 4.6 by RKane_1
TUTORIAL - Creating a Genesis Partial Body Morph in DAZ Studio Pro 4 Using the DForm Tool by RKane_1
TUTORIAL - Applying Shaders by RKane_1 (as stolen blatantly from Jaderail)

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 October 2012 09:09 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1104
Joined  2005-07-29

Anybody have any idea how I fix this?

I do appreciate all your help

 Signature 

<End of transmission from Oz>
TUTORIAL - Creating a Genesis/G2F/G2M Full Body Morph for DAZ Studio Pro 4.6 by RKane_1
TUTORIAL - Creating a Genesis Partial Body Morph in DAZ Studio Pro 4 Using the DForm Tool by RKane_1
TUTORIAL - Applying Shaders by RKane_1 (as stolen blatantly from Jaderail)

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 October 2012 09:26 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1104
Joined  2005-07-29

FOUND IT!

Under Edit -> Preferences -> Interfaces -> Display Interfaces: Best

Got rid of it!

WOOTNESS!

 Signature 

<End of transmission from Oz>
TUTORIAL - Creating a Genesis/G2F/G2M Full Body Morph for DAZ Studio Pro 4.6 by RKane_1
TUTORIAL - Creating a Genesis Partial Body Morph in DAZ Studio Pro 4 Using the DForm Tool by RKane_1
TUTORIAL - Applying Shaders by RKane_1 (as stolen blatantly from Jaderail)

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 October 2012 09:33 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1874
Joined  2006-02-17
RKane_1 - 25 October 2012 09:26 PM

FOUND IT!

Under Edit -> Preferences -> Interfaces -> Display Interfaces: Best

Got rid of it!

WOOTNESS!

Hmmm.  What are your driver versions?  I’m not having those issues on my Quadros.  I don’t have a Q4000, but I have may other versions.

Kendall

 Signature 

Any opinions expressed in this post are those of Kendall Sears and may, or may not, be more, or less, valid than any other opinion.

The contents of this post are intended for the DAZ forum only, do not re-post any portion to any other forum without his permission.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 25 October 2012 11:35 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 9 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  12581
Joined  2007-11-06
RKane_1 - 25 October 2012 08:51 PM

Walk me thru it like I am an idiot…. cause I am. *smile*

Primary Graphics Card:NVIDIA Quaddro 4000 workstation card - 2 GB GDDR5 memory & 256 CUDA cores which is what this monitor is on.

...you’ve got a 4000?  I envy you.

 Signature 

...it’s five minutes to midnight…

I’d rather have a blue sky above me than a blue screen in front of me.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 26 October 2012 06:19 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 10 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1104
Joined  2005-07-29
Kyoto Kid - 25 October 2012 11:35 PM
RKane_1 - 25 October 2012 08:51 PM

Walk me thru it like I am an idiot…. cause I am. *smile*

Primary Graphics Card:NVIDIA Quaddro 4000 workstation card - 2 GB GDDR5 memory & 256 CUDA cores which is what this monitor is on.

...you’ve got a 4000?  I envy you.

It’s worse. Think of it like a retarded orangutan with a Porsche. I have NO IDEA WHAT I AM DOING and learning as I go along. I really don’t know how to use it to it;‘s best ability. I worked hard to buy the best machine I could buy but don’t know what all the bells and whistles do. ZBrush and Photoshop use the card but DAZ doesn’t, even with Reality. Never could make that work right.

 Signature 

<End of transmission from Oz>
TUTORIAL - Creating a Genesis/G2F/G2M Full Body Morph for DAZ Studio Pro 4.6 by RKane_1
TUTORIAL - Creating a Genesis Partial Body Morph in DAZ Studio Pro 4 Using the DForm Tool by RKane_1
TUTORIAL - Applying Shaders by RKane_1 (as stolen blatantly from Jaderail)

Profile
 
 
Posted: 27 October 2012 04:42 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 11 ]
Addict
Avatar
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  12581
Joined  2007-11-06

..you made the right choice for your system’s GPU . Quadros are designed to take long term heavy loads unlike the GForce series.  I wish I could afford one.

 Signature 

...it’s five minutes to midnight…

I’d rather have a blue sky above me than a blue screen in front of me.

Profile
 
 
Posted: 27 October 2012 08:03 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 12 ]
Power Member
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1035
Joined  2012-02-04

I had the same problem with the Quadro 1000M in my laptop.  I opened a Mantis issue for it, which was closed after finding the workaround, since DAZ doesn’t have any Quadro hardware to replicate it on.

 Signature 

My deviantART Homepage
Set Focal Distance script for DAZ Studio

Profile
 
 
Posted: 27 October 2012 09:14 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 13 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1104
Joined  2005-07-29

Thanks, Kyoto. I just wish I had the intelligence to UTILIZE it better. Some tutorials on rendering might help me a bit. I use reality but have yet to figure out how to utilize the card when doing it or how to even test to see if the card is working.

*sigh*

Retarded orangutan with a Porsche. smile

 Signature 

<End of transmission from Oz>
TUTORIAL - Creating a Genesis/G2F/G2M Full Body Morph for DAZ Studio Pro 4.6 by RKane_1
TUTORIAL - Creating a Genesis Partial Body Morph in DAZ Studio Pro 4 Using the DForm Tool by RKane_1
TUTORIAL - Applying Shaders by RKane_1 (as stolen blatantly from Jaderail)

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 November 2012 07:48 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 14 ]
New Member
Total Posts:  21
Joined  2012-03-24

Hi all,  I am having this issue in Daz 4.5.0.114 as well after upgrading my graphics card from Quadro FX4600 to a Quadro FX5600,  the fix as offered here isn’t making any difference for me.

Drivers for the graphics card are as up-to-date as is available.

Any other suggestions anyone?

Profile
 
 
Posted: 03 November 2012 10:54 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 15 ]
Power Member
Avatar
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  1104
Joined  2005-07-29

Under Edit -> Preferences -> Interfaces -> Display Interfaces: Best

Then reboot after.

That worked for me.

Sorry, that’s all I got.

 Signature 

<End of transmission from Oz>
TUTORIAL - Creating a Genesis/G2F/G2M Full Body Morph for DAZ Studio Pro 4.6 by RKane_1
TUTORIAL - Creating a Genesis Partial Body Morph in DAZ Studio Pro 4 Using the DForm Tool by RKane_1
TUTORIAL - Applying Shaders by RKane_1 (as stolen blatantly from Jaderail)

Profile